No More SteemVoter for You!

in #steemit6 years ago

hilarski-steem-voter-auto-vote-hilarski-crypto.jpg

Remember the Soup Nazi from Sienfeld?

This is how I feel today as I turn off my SteemVoter for 90% of the people I had set up on it.

Reciprocity is The Name of The Game.

I looked at my posts and saw something really odd. Most of the people I had on my SteemVoter were no longer upvoting me as well. These are the people I thought I had built relationships with over the last two years. Well, the one way street ends today. Going forward I will upvote manually via articles that appeal to me and articles that I click on via Steemit Facebook groups.

Here is the List of the People That Have Been Marked Safe for My SteemVoter.

I know the list is tiny but that is ok. I would rather save my SteemPower for articles that I enjoy and on the people who comment on my posts.

@sandstorm
@lukestokes
@sunscape
@anahilarski
@aarauz
@josue07
@dim753
@jankasparec
@mammasitta
@ericvancewalton
@opheliafu

I Know I Don't Have 50,000 Steem Power Anymore but Relationships and Reciprocation are Important to Me.

2018-01-17 09_57_46-reciprocate definition - Google Search.png

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Haha, that was a great episode.
No soup for you!
I love George Costanza.

Hello @hilarski,

That's right decision you have, i fully agreed with you. always love to visit your post and Commented for your fair and supportive work.

UPVOTED

I have always been against automatic vote, if you really build relationships with other users, it implies the reading of their materials and live comments on the subject.

But, I understand that it's hard to find free time for this (every day follow updates of friends and participate in discussions). And auto-vote in a sense is an opportunity to say Hello, to express respect for your relationship. Accordingly, if you withdrew from somebody list you have lost the interest of this person to you. So your actions in this case are absolutely correct.

I am really sorry about that @hilarski. One good turn deserves another, but many dont follow that.
we expect others to behave in a same way we behave with them. But unfortunately he or she doesn't .
They Just take us for granted.
It happens with me alot.
Sometimes you leave a lot of your important things to talk with someone and while talking he or she continuously looking down in his stupid mobile.
Sometimes suppose we are working on some important issue and some one interrupts us still we give him our important time but if he is in our place he just ignores us.

When he is in good mood he talks freely if he is not he ignores even our presence.
I know this is not related directly with steemvoter, but it happens to me from a different perspective. Its great that you want to divert your attention more to people who deserve it more.

I perfectly understand how people can act atimes. I understand your feeling of being taken for granted. I can understand how hurt it must feel when you feel that others see you only as a resource and nothing more.
Kindness is giving. There are different levels of amount. It's about balance. If you consistently give & never receive back the scale is tipped in someone's "favor". At that point you stop giving so MUCH. If someone responds back with extra kindness and the scale is suddenly tipped in your area, if you respond back it is balanced. Keep in mind the commitment & intensity is the factor. It's a give & receive relationship & you should give & receive mutually acceptable amounts.
It would be a waste of my valuable upvotes that i would have used to reward highly engaging contents and good feedback than to give to others who never came to refuel me with any positive back. Thank you @hilarski for choosing to rewarding content. Its an encouragement to me and so many others who have not been noticed for sometime and hence stopped posting. I agree with you that reciprocation is as important as the relationship.
I am motivated. Thank you so much and i am sorry that happened to you.

we will continue to encourage you and follow up your publications dear @hilarski where each enjoys an equal benefit

Well, a lot of weird stuff been happening lately.

I will check your blog out and see what kind of stuff you talk about..

I am new, but I certainly reciprocate for those who take care of me.

I was surprised I was still on that list when I returned to steem after 2 or 3 months time of being away. Thank you for the support you’ve given me since I’ve started here on steem! :)

I personally believe in manually voting. This way it is easy to return favour with justice. I have started following you just since last 2 days. It was interesting reading your posts.
There are people who believe in reaping benefit out of others trust. This is basically misusing of someones trust. With this decision of your people who were misusing your trust will get to learn a lesson.

It's great to introduce us the top bloggers in your list. Definitely I'll have a look all the above mentioned steemit bloggers.. @hilarski

When someone comment to our post just vote the comment!! Its for the sake of appreciation. LOL

Only if it is appropriate and matches the blog post. Too much spam.

Yes @hilarski you are right, Comment should be related to the topic of post.

I hope to be one of the new people who will support you @hilarski
Do not care about the past and think about the future with the people who encourage you and follow you

yaah agree with you no more steemvoter! only people comment!

I do think reciprocity is extremely important as I have found that a lot of people get what they can out of people and when they are no longer they discard them! Keep on pumping out good stuff!

i always upvote you & always resteem your post . Not because you vote me back because your post are always valuable for me.

You are pretty new to my posts. I remember the first time I saw one of your comments since you are pretty famous Mark. Bwahahahaha.

I loved the soup Nazi ahah! I do all my own up voting and re steeming to.

Must be really weird to notice that for other people that are as big as you on here no reciprocating too.

@hilarski,
Atleast you got me as a regular visitor! In most cases not in time, but I am not missing any of yours! It's not a matter of reward, it's knowledge, by watching and reading your posts I am gathering knowledge!

Cheers~

Thanks a lot @hilarski by support my blog and my goals on steemit.

Fair enough. I never used automated voting and do all by hand. Sometimes the vote me back, often they won't but that is cool too. Giving is fun too.
Have a nice one!!

This is just not fair.
Infact this should be reciprocated especially with the nature of the steemvoter. Give and take. On another level, like many people who state that kindness doesn't need to be recipocated is in my humble opinion false to some extent. A relationship with anything including a pet is somewhat recipocal. Every human has the right to feel validated. Acts of kindness are given without expectations true. In a sense you are trusting the other to validate you in return. It's trusting that they will not take advantage of your kindness or giving nature. Recipocating, validating are huge components to any relationship. Without these two it becomes muddy waters. If I am giving to you it's usually out of love, compassion, or respect. That is why I give. The conclusion is if you do not recipocate you do not feel ANY of those emotions for me. We aren't keeping score here, but it could possibly change YOU over a period of time enduring invalidation or intermittent reinforcements. Reciprocating and validation are basic communication and human needs. You aren't asking for mountains to be moved! These things should be expected
I liked that you told us anout this @hilarski

I think the temporary crash of the Steemvoter caused many users to reconsider their voting lists. I saw a lot of shitposts, for which respected users with high reputation voted, and their behavior looked rather strange for me. Now I realized that they were on someone's list of friends and just abused this friendship.
Right decision!

Precisely why I switched off mine too. People that I thought would support me since the beginning stopped. Very sad that this happened but yes, I did the same.

hi! I have a question, is it better to vote 100% to few people I like instead of low vote for bunch of people? I recently started voting for comments for my blogs. I appreciate your advice!

I like to spread it out.

Super happy and GRATEFUL to see that I'm on the list and of course I agree with you brother. RECIPROCATE is how we show appreciation! I read your blog every day, first thing when I come to my studio, and it's a great way to start the day! Thanks for everything bro!

Hum!!

Guess short memory could be the problem.
But your post always stands to innovate and inform steemians what to do.
Keep on steemit.

it is something that will probably be a wise allegiance that you do. I love it. but may feel tired when viewed on the side. lately i keep seeing your progress and your wife. I also always wait for good news about the development of digital currency. good luck to you always. and also your family.

it's a good decision sir. may always be successful for you as well as your wife. greeting everyone ...

it was a very wise decision. maybe in this way can make you to help other small fish.

RANDY you the real MVP !

This is how I feel today as I turn off my SteemVoter for 90% of the people I had set up on it.
Very bad, using your power of vote in a very bad way. Excellent decision to take it off~

Hello @hilarski,

Extraordinary good idea, if you need vote you must be active supporter ;)

~@mywhale

Woah, you even vote for people! You're saint! :D

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

SteemVoter sucks anyway. :)

It's actually good in my point of view - it will make more people reply to your posts after reading them carefully and putting the time to think and phrase a quality comment - now that they know you will invest your steem power and attention in the quality commenters of your blog.
I will personaly, be more motivated to do as mentioned - I like commenting posts I enjoyed but time is limited and the incentive of your attention and potential upvote makes it much more alluring to invest the limited time on your posts :)

This is the called a real man. I love your style dear @hilarski. You earned lot of RESPECT by writing this line. This is so deep for the people who love humanity:

I Know I Don't Have 50,000 Steem Power Anymore but Relationships and Reciprocation are Important to Me.

I don't know where do I fall in your list. But I must say that you're the one of few steemians who really have great values. And who not value only the money but HUMANITY. All the best dear friend. Keep it up. My support will remain long lasting(I know my SP is too low but my 100% upvote is always for you). Cheers!

I do think correspondence is critical as I have discovered that many individuals get what they can out of individuals and when they are not any more they dispose of them! Continue directing out well done

I guess that's the fair thing to do! If some people stop supporting you, then it's only natural to stop supporting them...

De eso se trata esta comunidad, no? de la reciprocidad, del intercambio. Saludos amigo!

I think it’s great you did that because you can actually tell who engages with you and who does not , people get really greedy or stuck up and don’t realize how others are helping us . Now you will see who’s actually reading and engaging and who is not

you made a wise decision and i think manual curation will be more beneficial then automatic and in this way we can also support good quality content too, thanks for sharing your intentions with us, it's really helpful for me, Stay blessed and thanks for sharing

That’s the idea of the day!
I 100% agree with you!
I have never used steemvoter and never will!
Resteemed!

I'm going to sign up for Steemvoter today. It seems like an awesome thing. Thanks for putting things into perspective. Hope you are having a great day.

It is a great way to upvote your favorite people even if you are not at the computer.

Thanks man. I just got logged in and waiting for account approval.

I just added you.

Always it is necessary to be reciprocal with those who have helped us to grow. Happy day

I certainly understand that @hilarski and I feel the same way with my list of auto votes, I will definitely be looking into mine as well. I still prefer to manually interact with my friends here as well. Although with so many it is hard to reach everyone every week. Thank you for keeping me on your list, I love and appreciate your support.... always.

What nonsense
It might be beneficial to you, to start sharing what you have, and have access to, with others outside your circle. Those who have less than you cannot equally reciprocate, and that might relieve the feelings you have, of being taken advantage of.
I’m sorry that your stwem friends and upvote colleague have made your gift of generosity such a burden, but there are many people who would be demonstratively grateful for anything you would be willing to give and thats the good decision you have made
Even if it’s your time, your advice, or things to help us live a more productive life on steemit, your contributions are valuable. Don’t stop giving of yourself. I am happy that you find people who are more receptive, and happy to share their thanks, in return. Thanks @hilarski.

Voting power is indeed always to be aware of that, because is our strength,
Thank you for sharing

Well ! The best utilization of the power if can happen is by manual voting.
By the way some through auto and some through manual is also a great choice, as i do.

I definitely agree it should be a two way street with voting on Steem voter. Relationships are the most important thing of all.

There are 3 pages
Pages