Never Begged For Followers And Gets 12,75 New Followers Per Day!

in #steemit6 years ago

zzz.png


I Get 12,75 New Followers Per Day At The Current Rate!

Fellow Steemians,

I just want you to know, that to beg for followers are a waste of time. The same goes for people who are begging for upvotes. You're wasting your energy and time.

Truth to be told, it is also likely that you will be ignored and that you actually reduce your chances of upvotes and followers by doing this. - I would personally never recommend or endorse vote/follow-begging and I do not reward those who're doing this.

While we're at it, I don't reward commentators who leaves nothing but a simple "Thank you" or "Good post" and I know many other authors who would never reward comments like that too, so make sure to put some effort into your comments. Otherwise it would be nothing but a waste of time, and you could've spent that time earning something instead.


It's been 8 days since I reached 2000 followers.

I wrote about it in this post. And now, 8 days later we can see this:

followers22.png

  • 102 / 8 = 12,75.

That's 12,75 new followers in 8 days. With results like that, it's impossible to ignore the fact that I am doing something right. The results obviously varies too. I don't get 12+ new followers each day... It all comes down to different things I do and as I've been trying to analyze my own behaviour and to find some sort of pattern, I'll share what I've got so far.

Are You Ready?

#1. - I publish articles on a regular basis.

I write and publish new content each day. Often 2-3 articles per day and I have been doing that for a long period of time. - Activity is very important.

To publish multiple articles per day makes my content visible on different hours and increases the chances for maximum exposure. Hence, increasing my chances for both upvotes and followers. - I get new followers from my old content several times per week, so to publish content you believe others will benefit from will give you a good chance to gain followers "passively" too.

What I mean by "passively" is that I don't have to write something new to get new followers at all times. Many newcomers are reading my older guides, reports and "how-to's", and they decides to follow me now due to that.

I also try to upvote new comments on any of my older articles too. (And no. That does not mean that you should start to comment on everything I have published because I will not upvote you for doing that.)

I do that to make new Steemians feel welcome and appreciated, even though they comment on something that is old. - And it seems like it's working!


#2. - I Care About My Readers And I Reward Them.

I have said this many times but I will say it one more time.

"My readers are my most important asset. Without them I would be nothing."

I try to respond to each comment I get. And I upvote all or at least almost every comment I get on my articles. The users who comments on my articles does not become rich by any means, but I usually reward them with anything between $0.01 and $0.10.

To put this into a better perspective:

I usually write 2-3 articles per day. That basically means that users who makes comments on my articles can get upvotes between 2 and 3 times per day. So, even with a reward of $0.01 on each comment, that makes it $0.03 per day.

In a week it would be: $0.21 and in a month it would be: $0.84.

However, since I got the delegation from @fulltimegeek I have been able to reward others with more, and I often upvote comments with more than $0.05. And that's basically because my VP is low. When I recover some VP I will be able to reward my readers and other authors more.

So with a $0.05 upvote it would be $0.15 per day instead, if my readers made comments on all my articles each day. $0.15 each day would result in $1.05 per week and $4.2 per month.

Even though this is nothing life changing, it's still a rather nice extra income just based on a few words you enter within a couple of minutes per day. Right?

If I would upvote a users three comments with $0.10 it would be $0.30 per day, $2.1 per week or $8.4 per month.

With that being said, I also upvote comments with more than that, but that's another story, so I'll leave you with that for now. - I think you understand what I'm trying to tell you so I'll move on.


3. - I Support MANY Authors On A Daily Basis.

Based on last week's results, I upvoted 236,2 users per day. On average. This gives me exposure as each author is able to see who's been upvoting the content. So along with the curation rewards I earn, I also have a chance to get more followers because people often want to "return the favour".


Even though I do other things too, I will leave you with this for now. This is what I personally believe yield me the most new followers.

Remember: It is not what you do today that counts. It is what you do today and what you continue to do further on that will bring you the real results.


Thank You For The Support!

Sort:  

You are really nice, and i know you keep helping noobs. I remembered the first time i stumbled into your old post on google about how to maximize your votes, i was encouraged by that post, even though i commented on the post that was like 6 months old (cant remember exactly) you still took out time to read it. If other older steemians were like you steemit would have been a easy place to thread on for noobs!
Keep your attitude up.

Thank you very much for those kind words. I truly appreciate it and I still remember your first comment. :)

Yeah, thanks so much for the upvote😊

You're very welcome! :)

Damn... really makes you wonder what we're doing that's different than the people who are banking hundreds of dollars per post. Some of them post absolute nonsense.

This was pretty good, but you have 2000 followers and are talking about making $8 per month. Pretty sure that with the amount of writing you do, you could get $25/article from just about any company that pays people to write articles.

2-3 articles per day is $50-$75... do the math.

Anyway bro I'm in the same boat as you, just think it might be more profitable to get paid to write the articles for someone else, then spend the money on Steem and just hold the tokens as an investment.

Wait, what.. No. No no.

I was talking about what the users who comments on my articles can make. I wasn't talking about my own rewards at all. I earn far more than $8 per month, even though I'm still just a tiny little fish here compared to many other authors.

This is my estimated earnings from last week:

So even though this is not even 50% of what some authors makes from one article, I am still satisfied and thankful.

Ok now I'm jealous

I still remember you when you were small. Hard work pays off buddy!

Oh, that's cool. And yeah, it certainly does! :)

Yes you said well..and it's really important to first understand the thing which is being mention and what is the author tried to convey...I always read the content first and then try to give my reaction through comments...as you can see my comment section...and i want to share it it with you that by commenting I have got many friends also that's the best thing for me...as when they realised that I i have gone though their content and understood then i give my reaction make the author feels good..like his motive to convey the message or content has become successful...:)) I like to read good contents of my choice and communicate accordingly with people...:))

I read that as 1275 users because in India/Asia, a 'comma' isn't used as a 'dot' . And then I thought, at this rate the entire user base of Steemit would be following you in a month.

Great tips there. I have seen newcomers sneding 0.001SBD/Steem to Dolphins and Whales asking for upvote and follow request.

That's blatant spamming and would lead nowhere.

Haha yeah, that would've been awesome. 12.75. Or, just let's say 12+ or less than 13. :P

Yeah, I wouldn't recommend sending wallet transfers. You'll only waste your time and money doing that.

Your are right nice post thanks for knowledge sharing

Thanks and I'm glad you liked it.

Great tips bro..
Thanks.

You're welcome. I hope you'll find it useful.

I do believe that consistency is very important for every success. Though I am not able to keep up multiple articles in a day but at least I try my best to post about 5-6 articles in a week. I hope I will be able to increase the frequency in time to come. And yes, it is much more important to also reward your followers for their time and being part of your community.