You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Are Killing Personal Blogs & Websites. - True or False? - Steemit Will Change Social Medias For Good.

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't think blogs are dead, but I do believe they are dying. - And I do believe it's due to Social Media. I've heard many weird things about Facebook and its algorithms too, so that wouldn't surprise me at all. - Steemit will change everything. It's only a matter of time.

Sort:  

I don't think blogs and websites are dying, they serve their own purpose. You build your brand from website/blog, social media as it's name are tools for interaction with your fans and follower.

Every now and than social media trends are shifting, websites and blogs stays. Just my two cents.

Even though I get your point, I can't fully agree with you. I've had several blogs and websites and truth is, in the beginning, I made these to interact with my friends. - It was fun, cool and new. It was before social medias. - Nowadays, there's literally no reason for people to create their own blogs or websites, because they have Facebook and whatever.

Some people still does it obviously, and some of them are having great success too. But that's because they do something unique. They think outside the box. Social medias today, are used to build your brand. As an individual and a business. - Everyone use Facebook today. Big or small companies and individuals. - But none of them get paid for it.

So why would people still use Facebook when they can launch their entire business on Steemit instead, and earn both curation and author rewards.. And from sales or whatever? - Steemit is the future.

Haha that's why I'm here these days. I'm pretty inactive on Facebook now :)