1000 followers and the first errors - development of a bot-helper

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey. I want to share a few news about the development of the @bot-helper. Yesterday, the algorithm for selecting records for resteem chose a slightly incorrect publication, about which I immediately wrote Public apology for resteem inappropriate content. The situation is not pleasant, but from this no one is immune.
The number of followers is approaching 1000 - for me this is quite a pleasant figure. I hope that growth will be linear and stable.
In order to balance everyone, the bot will soon follow every followers once a day, for which he does not follow, and stop following those who do not follow him. All this is done only for the equation of all, not more.
When I test the new resteem algorithm (so far instead of resteem he sends me options to the mail) - the resteem system will be turned back on. How to get free upvote and resteem entries - one simple step(help new members)
Steem power bot gain is beginning to increase, so I will soon return the system of upvote for new entries.
For now. If you have any questions or suggestions, please write in the comments.

If you like what I'm writing or my project is a @bot-helper, you can support me:

  • BTC: 1ECaEG4jatLgEH4zoqbhMZEqDPgCTfkP7C
  • ETH: 0x5775191129f823db9d6a55fd6907e006f9bfc3a5

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmVKD26BBSZTuc7FdCSYipNTyiUeTqCPrqQfFnrR4cW1pP/bot.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your sincere and swift apology! I really don't think it's your fault yet it's illogical to blame a bot. Well that's a very intriguing question to think about.. By the way, what do you think- is it easier to teach a child or a bot to learn what content/behavior is appropriate? Thank you for your good work and input to Steemit community! <3

Thanks for the comment. I think that today it is possible to train a bot faster with the help of a neural network. I think, I will soon be engaged in this, because I have long wanted to try myself in the field of artificial intelligence :)

That's so exciting! You should totally share with us more about it! I'm a huge fan of AI too, even though i know very little about the technological terms. I believe it's an irreversible trend that has huge impact on humans. It's important for us to learn how to collaborate with AI to create a better world for all, instead of alienating those who are being replaced...

Thank you for your kindness. This bot helps a lot of minnows grow.

Thank you!

Wow. Thank You For Creating This. Makes me want to learn coding and create a bot but then im like

where to start, lol

Upvoted and Followed.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $30.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.