LBRY - The Blockchain Youtube of the Future?

in #steemit7 years ago

Some days ago I heard about LBRY - a decentralized, open-source protocol that is controlled by its users. LBRY facilitates a similar experience to services like YouTube, Netflix, and Apple TV... but LBRY is entirely decentralized! Services like YouTube are centralized platforms controlled by a single corporate entity. These companies can change the rules unilaterally, as well as censor content to appease authoritarian governments or corporate partners. LBRY can never unilaterally change the rules on publishers or consumers, making it dramatically trustworthy.
As a guy that's heavily invested in content creation in the past 5 years, this is very interesting. The platform is having its own coin, so maybe there is a bright future for all content creators after all. Check the website and find out more

https://lbry.io/get?r=oqPzW

lbry-dark-1600x528.png

Sort:  

Interesting. Steemit, now this website you're describing LBRY. We are entering a new wave of the internet. LBRY does that stand for Library?

I think so. Check the website it is going to BETA in August

August huh? Interesting I am intrigued I will check it out

Um, I think that book-looking logo is supposed to indicate that. But I could be wrong since I know nothing about this coin.

Didn't even notice the logo at first haha

Thanks Iksnerd. I saw this coin on one my exchanges and wondered what it was. I'm gonna check it out.

Thank you for writing on new dapps. I am following you.

LBRY is such a cool project. Beta version goes public in late July. You can request early access here https://lbry.io/get?r=XSEMI Don't miss out!