You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feature Request: Flag Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, 3 sets of eyeballs from steemit.com.

But there are more clients than steemit.com. The mobile apps don't count. Other websites like busy.org don't count. I would also not be surprised to find out that the eyeball counter is broken, resulting in a low count.

There are also votes that come in from the thumbnail view, so those don't count as eyeballs.

But even with the above exceptions, a majority of votes come from curation guilds and other automation, as @winstonwolfe pointed out. With all things considered 62/3 still seems like pitiful engagement numbers.

Sort:  

seems pitiful to me too. I get the 'curation trails', but I guess I just use this platform the old fashioned way...opening a thread and reading it :-)