You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: „Want to become a steemillionaire?“ Why this post is very inappropriate.

in #steemit8 years ago

I’ve seen so many interesting posts on steemit, about philosophy, life, mathematics, music, art, people who actively promote steemit and they did not get proper attention.

I’ve seen those posts as well. But you know what struck me the most? They had hardly any votes at all! This means those of us who don't have much Steem Power cannot be bothered to vote, yet they expect the whales to do the reading and voting for them.

If I see lots of valuable posts with little payout but hundreds of small votes - then you have a valid point. That would mean that something is wrong indeed. But I don't really see that.

It's funny how we tend to blame others for our misfortunes. Why don't we organize ourselves and prepare a compilation of valuable posts on a daily basis or at least try to help the existing efforts (e.g. this and this)?