The MAGIC of being POWERED UP

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok, so It's not really magical, but I think it is maybe the greatest function of this whole entire platform.

hodl.jpg

Since I've been here and made my initial investment of a few hundred dollars, I powered up and haven't touched it since. It's something I take some pride in, actually, because I have so much faith in STEEM. I can't even say for sure my power down button even works, seeing as I've never pressed it. I have done a little day trading on Bittrex with some spare cash in the attempt to buy more at a lower cost, but that has been quite challenging with the price surges as of late.

I know for myself, and I can only assume so many others, that hodl'ing is not easy. Basically every other token I have bought, I have sold at least some down the line. Luckily never for a loss. But a few times just for minimal gains.

This isn't the case when you're powered up. It's as much as a long-term investment into the platform as it is an alarm on the cookie jar. The benefits are you're curation rewards and the fact that you're total payout is months away.

Sayonara hasty and irrational decisions! Screw you FUD! STEEM is my ride or die and the moon is our mission!

Sort:  

One of my biggest rergets is not putting more into STEEM when it was cheap. :(

Hindsight will do that to ya. But think of it this way...if Steem hits $100 (or more), $5.50 would still be considered 'cheap' by many :)

Put more in now or you'll keep saying that :)

Wow!!nice post thanks for sharing more to us about steemit,more of this ,,,upvote also @horlly posts