You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Think More People (Especially Women) Need to Tune into the Crypto Convo

in #steemit6 years ago

There are definitely a few badass women on Steemit and I LOVE it! Just became friends with the physicist working at CERN on here - love her ultimate nerd posts and reminds me of my days at MIT surrounded by nerds galore;p And it's so important for women empowerment to just talk about it - like "hey girls - how cool is blockchain tech? dapps? did you see litecoin jump yesterday!?" because once its a normal and blasé as that people start to see it as this scary, high-tech thing, and just an everyday topic and conversation that anyone can join. i like talking to kids about it - kids are never skeptical or weary. Anyway I'll look into the Women in Crypto event - I don't usually do the west coast events as we have another team lead out that way who usually does but I'm the only female lead haha so might look into it. Also need an excuse to get to LA and visit the Ames Center - I have a friend out there who's actually the most badass female ever - shes a NASA astronaut training for Mars - nuts right?! I need to get her on Steemit!:D Anyway thanks for the thoughtful reply and I look forward to seeing more from you:)