You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief Update on Reputation Score

in #steemit8 years ago

@dantheman , thank you for this. I have been in the IT industry for many years and one thing that I am sure we have all learnt is to listen to the end users and then enhance our software. You guys are doing an excellent job in listening and adjusting. Let's see how this change impacts. It makes a lot of sense. Good luck with the platform...

Sort:  

@dantheman I see whether reputation will boost one's popularity here at least get an award or something Upvote really appreciated their posts, if it is too weak against the pope I think the correct word @wang Farewell, So Much Hate

I concur, it makes sense and I am of the same opinion of @jacor that you listening makes a HUGE difference. We know you don't have to, but because you do, you are earning serious respect which translates to trust.

I had to learn to listen as I thought I always new best, but now I am a very good listener. Except if you ask my wife :) but that's a different conversation.

everything remains on the blockchain... be careful with your statements :)

One of the first things I posted about was the mayor of my hometown, Kalamazoo, MI, being a pedophile. He attempted to solicit me for sex when I was 14 and molested many of my friends. I like that it's there forever. Bobby Hopewell destroyed my life. I need a voice!

I have added a suggestion to the reputation system in my latest post which I believe would bring even more equality to the system https://steemit.com/steemit/@kuriko/dantheman-my-suggestion-to-the-new-reputation-system

Weee, im i have 7 reputation score, same like you @jacor :D
I love this update, it have made a lot of thing clear, and the additional bonus is that we cant instantly see if someone has good feedback over here, or he is rather a spammer or hater.
BTW. @stellabelle you are the only one here who got 9, congratz!!!!

@dantheman I've tried to put out good content, and have fun with a new social media platform, and I come back to find I can't even type a blog for anyone to see! Can I get some help here! Pleases!!

share it everywhere bro. That, plus use of key words plus a good tittle and a great thumbnail.

One does not just get popular. One must promote and build a reputation and following.