You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Grow Steemit Together - Direct Engagement Experiment Week #1

in #steemit6 years ago

This is an interesting publication. I think Steemit is a great platform and allows us to see the power of the cryptocurrency and its future in the worldwide economic. I never thought I could live on a cryptocurrency now I know

Sort:  

are you making your living now from cryptocurrency ? Amazing if you are. thank you for coming over

It's awful. This is due to the exchange of currency in the country where I live. Our economic situation is critical. This means that 1 STEEM is compared to the salary earned by one worker per month. That's crazy, isn't it?

Have you ever seen the Eurotrip (2004) movie (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0356150/). There's a part where the protagonists get to a country by error and they only have like 2 dollars. Well, they are treated as if they were billionaires and they stay in the most expensive hotels in the country, get fancy food and they go to a concert too (only for a few dollars)

That is our sad reality. But, somehow, call it Universe, God, Luck? Steemit appears and give us the opportunity to get income. Amazing, isn't it?

This is something that I am very grateful for

I know things will get better, soon or later. Meanwhile, let's keep enjoying Steemit

wow that is amazing. I love to hear stories like this. How steemit can make an impact. that is crazy that 1 STEEM can be compared to a months salary. It would not buy me much in ireland.

you are so right, lets keep enjoying steemit

Keep spreading the steemit love