Milestone: 100 Followers!

in #steemit7 years ago

This will be the last milestone I'll post for awhile, as they're really not that important, but I did just hit 100 followers and felt that triple digits was remarkable enough to make mention of. Not to mention I have to work all weekend and am already behind schedule, I did need something to keep the spirits high!

Thanks to everyone who has followed so far. These last 3 weeks have been fun and I am still really looking forward to making some longer, higher quality posts. I have a few in mind outside of my weekly Stash Invest portfolio review (which I will try to get done tonight when I am back).

Now I am off to continue prepping 5000k sq/ft of church floors all by myself, where everything has been going wrong all week because, I assume, God hates me. The first day on the job I got a toothache that lasted until a few days ago, when I developed an infection in my right eye(lid). Last night, I noticed one of my toes stings if I move it the wrong way (maybe a slight fracture based on the descriptions I read). Almost every piece of equipment has given me fits and a very important item that was supposed to be delivered Friday never showed up so now I will be even less efficient working all weekend (alone, while everyone else is out of town having fun I might add).

So, yeah, been that kind of week and will be that kind of weekend as well. Glad for the milestone and the smiles from all of your posts I've been reading lately, as that is all I have had time to do. You guys keep it up, and I will try to as well.

Thanks again everyone! Hope you all have a blast this weekend and thanks for the many good reads and laughs in the meantime.

Sort:  

Well done. What an achievement. Must be put in alot of hard work to get 100 followers. This is exactly my goal too, to have 100 followers soon. Hopefully i can follow your footstep. Once again, congrats your achievement and hopefully it is just one of the many.

Following you

Well done. As a newbie here it is good to see these stories. 100 followers is the only achievement I have as a target for myself at the moment. So hopefully I will get there soon as well.

The best advice I can give is to be as active as possible. That can be posting your content, liking other content you like, or commenting on other people's articles. Everything you do helps grow the community and people will notice your efforts.

I will leave you with this anecdote. When I first joined, I really tried to make a number of posts every day and check out lots of what other people were doing just to learn. I commented and upvoted plenty and, sure enough, people slowly followed me.

Lately, I have been so bogged down with work, I haven't had a chance to make many posts and of the quality I would prefer. I still read other people's work, voted when I liked something, and commented anytime I had something to add to the discussion or a funny (to me at least) one-liner.

People continued to follow, and here I am over 100 followers and really enjoying the platform.

congrats, steem on

Thanks, I think I had read one of your articles right before making this post!

congratulations! I need to grow my circle here.