You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When I Was Asked "Do You See Steem/Steemit Succeeding?" And I Asked Back; "Isn't Steemit Already "A Success"?". Check Again. Look Intently!

in #steemit6 years ago
And what if it has flaws now?

Steemit does have flaws. But are these flaws big enough to prevent me from using it? Of cours NOT! I love using Steemit, the ideas behind it (to be a decentralized, open source, censorship and advertisement free blockchain based social media platform, where in addition people can earn a crypto currency!) and many great people I have met here.
The Steem blockchain itself with its fast, fee free transactions is also very competitive compared to the concurrents. It's not easy for me to assess the effect of SMTs and the coming communities but I am looking forward to it, being very curious to see what will happen.

One main advantage of Steemit is to open the world of crypto currencies even for people who otherwise would never have get in touch with the matter. By the means of Steemit (as well as busy.org, DTube, DLive and others) Steem has a much bigger range than other crypto currencies. Different than some concurrents we have a working product here, were different people, men and women, from every part of the world, with very different interests and skills, are communicating, contributing and earning money.

I am not interested at all in other social media sites like Facebook which are only created for one single reason: to make their owners more and more rich and powerful (without rewarding the users who are creating their wealth).