Is there a cure for this addiction??

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So, came on steemit this morning to spend a little time here but I have come across so many great stories and posts every free minute I have had I have come to check out for more..

Now I am by no accounts a great writer (as you may guess after reading this) but I am an avid reader and this site sure is full of great content.

One that got me gripped first is by ericvancewalton  you can find his latest chapter here https://steemit.com/story/@ericvancewalton/alarm-clock-dawn-an-original-novel-episode-27 

There is a link on that post to start you from the begining.

Still being new to the world of steemit I have no clue as to really earn money here but that doesn't bother me right now, I also don't know if the amount of times I have upvoted today will cause a negative impact or not but hey ho if I like something I will upvote it.

I see steemit as a great community full of very different people from all over the world that all come together to share a part of their in one way or another, of course that's my view and I'm sure there will be others that just see it as a way to make money.

What's YOUR view of it?

If you have any stories novels that you are sharing yourself feel free to leave a link in the comments and I will check them out when I can.

This may just be me jibbering on about my day here but and the fiction stories aren't the only ones I have read today, there is a lot of touching posts not only on the happy side but stories of peoples pain and troubles too.

My thoughts go out to all of you that are suffering in one way or and a big thank you for sharing a part of your life with us all here.

Until my next rambling post.