Korean Skincare? Worth The Hype ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Most people stay in the western world bubble and never look beyond. I am fortunate enough to not be one of those people and ventured off over seas to Asia. While I was abroad in Beijing for a year I discovered a skincare haven called “Innis Free”. This is a popular store in Asia and has stores in Hong Kong, Mainland China, Taiwan, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and Thailand. Unfortunately Innis Free has yet to make an appearance in North America but on the upper hand, it has an online store that ships internationally! 


I was completely unaware of how advanced Korean skincare was and sooo happy to have discovered how wonderful it really works! Before I discovered Korean skincare I had been using skincare from the shelves of Shoppers Drugmart or ( Wallgreens USA equivalent to Shoppers). Now I could not fathom using products like Clean & Clear, Olay, or Neutrogena. I used to have awful breakouts for years and never noticed a difference in my skin using these kinds of products. Switching to Korean skincare saved my skin in all aspects, dry, oily, and breakouts.

Since switching to Innis Free while I was abroad, I noticed my skin was much more Hydrated and never flaky in certain areas. After a month of continuous use, I noticed my skin clearing of breakouts. Regular exfoliation with a scrub also helped reduce my acne scarring. My family definitely noticed a difference in my skin once I returned to Canada and I was even able to get my cousin into Korean skincare.

Now I have returned to Canada and have switched to other Korean skincare brands that are more accessible to me such as: The Face Shop ( face masks pictured above), Holika Holika and trying some new brands carried by privately owned shops. Im still constantly staying up to Korean skincare trends and slowly working my way up to the 10 step Korean skincare regime, it sounds crazy but its worth it! I hope you found this article interesting if you have any questions or want to know more just comment below or subscribe to my blog to keep updated. 

Take Care, 

Jamie-Lee <3

Sort:  

innisfree가 전성분이 좋은것이 많아^^