GRATITUDE for all the SMALL CHANGES - HAPPY MONDAY STEEMIT!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

ThinkstockPhotos-583818478.jpg

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm,
but to add color to my sunset sky.- Rabindranath Tagore

GRATITUDE for all the SMALL CHANGES

......

I had a conversation with my dad the other day, when he asked me "How I am doing" now that I have pretty much eradicated any and all levels of stress from my life... and I answered to tell him that I am exceptionally happy, but I am still waking up some mornings with very high levels of anxiety and the occasional panic attack - which is obviously not really enjoyable.

I am glad I had this conversation with him, because having once been in a very similar life situation when he was about my age, and then having retired about a year ago - he explained that it took him almost a year to rid himself of that almost "programmed stress reaction". Then he laughed and said "now I don't know what day it is when I wake up!"

It has been almost two months since I closed my business and decided to write full time and this morning was actually the very first day that I have woken up not feeling like a tightly wound spring! lol! It was a great feeling. The realisation that I no longer have a million and one things to stress about, is FINALLY sinking in!

YAY!!

And its a Monday morning, so a wonderful way to start the week!


Image Credit

So, on that wonderfully positive note,
I thought I would wish you all an
AMAZING MONDAY
and week ahead!

Just remember that no matter what your current situation...
it is ALWAYS within your power to change it!
Even if the change happens slowly...
baby steps are better than no steps at all!


Image Credit

HAPPY MONDAY STEEMIT - MWAH!!!!!!!!!!

......

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

How blessed you are to not have the work stress anymore - I hope to get there one day

Took me 17 years.... there is hope yet... hehehe @anneke :)

hahahaha yes apparently teachers are slow learners so it takes us much longer .....

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Haven't heard THAT one before. lol

wιѕнιng yoυ a нappy мonday... мυcн love..nιece pιece тнιѕ мawnιn..👍

Thank you @vickyrich - you too... :)

Time for some motivation. Motivational Monday to be released soon. Good for your health and well-being.

I will be sure to check it out Banana Boy :)

Wow! You are such an inspiration to millions.
Have a GRATITUDE-FILLED Monday.

Thank you @samueloption - and you too :)

What a beautiful Monday morning post! I love your positivity. I think I sometimes suffer from just habitual stress reactions and you've made me really think about it... I need to remember to try and focus on the reality instead of expecting the stress.

Great post as always, thanks for sharing!
@byn

Thank you hon xxx!!! I do my best... but hey, we all have our days and our moments... the point is to keep focused though... :)

with the right attitude of gratitude your altitude will change for the better

I really like that! Thank you for sharing it :)

Today is already a great day for you...the rest of the week will follow suit.

Loving the positive vibes ;)

Yessss...that's the only way to go. Most of my posts is about spreading positive vibes. I love reading your posts. They get me pumped up.

YAY!!!! Super happy to hear that :)

You are doing a wonderful job - keep sharing the positive vibes and love, the world needs so much more of it.

It sure does! Thank you @lovelivinglife xxx

No matter what we are going through carrying a positive spirit.
Wishing u a wonderful week @jaynie

And you too @korexe - thank you! :)

Happy monday sis

Thank you dear :)

Yip getting rid of that stressed out and deliberating anxiety takes time. The way I see it if it took so many years to get to that point surely it will take some time for our bodies and minds to get back to peace. So happy to hear your Monday has started off so wonderfully.

Well said @jusipassetti! And thank you! Hope you have a super day too x

Well done! Hard decisions, I know. You and I need to sit down sometime - with a glass (or three of wine) and do some catching up.... xxx

Or two bottles... one for me, one for you... hahahahaha ;)

Most definitely. And that's just for starters! :D

----insert evil laugh here ----

Good Morning @jaynie. Have an amazing Monday.
Thanks for morning motivation. Your advice is really inspiring. :)

Thank you :)

Pleasure mine :)

Radiating good vibes 🙌🏼

Have an amazing Monday yourself @jaynie ✌🏼

Happy Monday ms. @jaynie this is so inspiring blog to start the Week right... love it... especially
"It is always within your power to change it"
baby steps are better than no steps at all

😊❤️

Thank you dear :)

Thanks for the positive vibes on a cold, wet Monday morning. Just what is needed. I think you are fortunate to be doing what you love but one must also remember that you had the courage to take the plunge. Not everybody can do this as fear can paralyse people and it's not always easy to get started. We just have to know and understand that if you want something bad, you have to take yourself out of your comfort zone and go for it. It's a risk, but then again life is a risk. We can die at any moment but it should not stop us from doing the things we enjoy.

You explained that so perfectly and beautifully @anglotrucker!!! This is very very true indeed. In my case, it certainly didn't happen overnight... it has been a long time coming and yes, I also had to overcome the fear of the uncertainty but man oh man, am I glad I did :)

Thanks, Jaynie. Best of luck to you. I look forward to more riveting post's. 👍

Glad you don't have to be like this anymore!!!

WAAHAHAHAHA You KNOW it!!!! lol!

Thank you for this very inspiring post @jaynie :) Indeed sometimes we wake up with questions in our heads on what is our purpose in life, or what will happen this week? and i agree we should always be positive.

I love talking to my dad too. Specially during those times that i would feel alone since im living on my own or ask him advice on my decisions to make.

Thank you for the post! I'm motivated to start monday with a smile :)

That is wonderful to hear :)

Hey jaynie..
Same here is am also facing stress.. Dont know when ll it go..

thanks for sharing this blog i appreciate your life ..Carry on my dear friends ..resteemit..

My pleasure, and thank you for taking the time to read it.

Thanks for sharing, its so inspiring i think..

Happy you found inspiration from it :)

Baby steps are better than no stepswow i love that phrase...it's an inspiring piece just as if you were talking to me alone..wishing you a smile filled monday...i just followed you please do visit my site and encourage me as am new to this community of ideasteemit

wooOO! THAT'S really amazing to see because I like to nature very much, thanks for sharing and will pray for your health,
have a good life @jaynie

happy monday, your post is always inspaired everyone
i love your post very much