Celebrating 250+ Followers and 1000 Posts on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2130.PNG

Hello amazing steemians..

I feel extremely ecstatic to announce that my followership has grown past 250 mark and i have successfully made it to 1000 posts.. all in a span of just 3 months.

Even though i realize that i could have done a bit better but my level of engagement on steemit is somewhat limited due to my job and personal commitments.

Who Am I?

People know me on steemit as JBN. I just turned 29 in December, 2017.

I joined steemit in late October 2017 and almost immediately fell in love with the platform..

Starting out on steemit wasn't easy and i had to crawl my way through mud to make my presence known in the community.. But you know what they say, "Hard work and persistence never go unrewarded".

My Journey on Steemit

The time i have spent here has been so awesome so far. Wonderful friendships were made, so many interactions happened with people i never knew existed, so much diversity amongst people who interacted with me.

Overall, i feel humbled and lucky to be part of such an amazing group of people

My Achievements So Far

Reputation score : 57
Number of posts : 1000
Number of followers : 255 and counting
Highest paid out post : Witness Guide.
Highest payout : 234$

and there is one thing i am proud of and will always be proud of that i never got flagged on any of my comments or posts.

How to Not Get Flagged..

  • Never engage in any flag wars
  • Never post spam comments / content
  • Never plagiarise
  • Never lie in your post

What Do I Blog About?

I generally try to keep my blog clean. Most of my content is contribution based. That does not mean that i never post about my personal endeavours or give my opinions on some matters. But generally i like to help the community by posting useful guides and tips..

To be fair, it is a painful process to run a thorough research on a certain topic and then make a guide on it in such a manner that it is free from any errors. Yet these types of posts have been the most rewarding for me.

So for all purposes, my blog is usually 60% contribution based and 40% related to other sort of content (like taking part in photo contests, freewriting or making general life based posts etc etc..).

Steering my blog towards contribution based content has been life changing. Allow me to share the amount of rewards i have gotten on my contribution based posts:-

IMG_2134.PNG

IMG_2138.PNG

IMG_2139.PNG

IMG_2140.PNG

IMG_2141.PNG

And these are just few examples. I would urge anyone reading this post to please dedicate a part of your blog for contribution based content. Steemit is a social media site but it is also a source of useful content for the outside world. Please keep in mind that when people (non steemians) search for certain topics on google, your steemit article can appear in those searches. That way, you can attract more people towards platform.

You don't have to be a geek to post contributions. It can be as simple as posting a good "recipe of apple pie" or "how to learn guitar" or a "learn how to swim" guide.

How Do I Reward?

I have a habit of rewarding everyone who make thoughtful comments and posts with 100% Vote Worth.

I dont feel offended if someone corrects me or poses some against arguments on my post, instead i reward them too. i take criticism really well. Its all about contribution for me. Nothing personal.. ^_^

So if you ever land on my blog, do not forget to share your opinions on my posts. You will certainly leave the place with a nice upvote (provided you dont post spam).

Credits

There are so many people on steemit who helped me to get to this point and i cannot thank them enough for all their support and motivation. Every single one of you has been an inspiration for me. It would be wrong to just name of a few people here while not naming others.

Hence i will just mention 1 person here. The person who brought me to steemit. Without him, i would never be here in the first place. And that person is @ilyastarar . Thank you so much man for all your guides, for all your hardwork, for all your support.

Special thanks to @blocktrades, @lukestokes, @acidyo, @themarkymark, @sean-king, @vortac, @transisto, @good-karma, @wackou, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem and @elear for their wisdom and their kind support.

Conclusion

I cannot be happier with my performance at this point but this is just the beginning. I plan to go and grow way beyond this and hopefully by the end of this year, i will be more successful on steemit than i am now.

For me, success is not about making more money on steemit. My followers are my success. They are the true rewards that i have earned on steemit. Money shall come and go but this bond will remain forever..

Much regards and blessings

JBN

kindly consider to upvote and follow. Do leave a comment if you would like to add something

Sort:  

I just woke up and I still feel sleepy so the realization was really slow when I started reading this. Then the memories of our discussions began to appear and I remembered the time when both of us knew that both of us knew something about crypto. You were hell bent on mining and I pitched you Steemit (mining but with brain). From a pure financial point of view, Ithink, and you would agree that, no other form of mining is more profitable.

I am proud of only a few people who came to Steemit on my invitation, request or insistence. You are towards the top. What you have been able to achieve and the direction you are heading towards is indicative of great things to come. That's what I really expect.

I am also very proud to have listened to you in the tough times when followers and rewards were hard to come by. I am glad you kept going and added the contribution aspect to your blog.

Hardwork and persistence never go unrewarded.

They say it right. I see what you did there and thank you for resonating that! I know about job difficulties better than anyone else because we are colleagues. Even the personal committments too. I am strating to feel some pressure as well; especially in the last two week. Hopefully, we can navigate both job and Steemit in such a way that both go well.

I know that 250+ followers and 57 reputation would seem small in coming time. The highest reward will become the routine reward figure and it will be well deserved because of the quality and the effort you put in.

Best of luck! I am with you in this journey to see, support and celebrate!

@ilyastarar you are always inspiring dude!

A lot came to steemit on your call and most of them are going well with their work.
I cannot resist myself from thanking you on behalf of other members.

Congratulations to @jbn on his achievements!

Thanks man.. i appreciate your remarks..

Ahaha yes i remember our conversations pretty well.. i was about to set up a mining rig for monero but i gave in once you showed me steemit.. thank you so much for all the support and all the care that you have offered me... bless you...

Congratulations, sir & I am so blessed to be a part of the 1000 and counting followers of yours. :-) I am learning a lot from your posts and yes, you're right, I am also working and my steemit presence is very limited. But I am doing my very best to communicate and to let all my followers that I am present for them too. And yes giving back is never wrong, because your reward as a giver is greater :-) God bless you & your wonderful family. :-) Keep on steeming, po :-)

Thank you so much po for the comment.. bless you.. and i am sure my blog will continue to provide you with all the assistance that you need on steemit :)

Congrats buddy, you deserve more than that @jbn

Thank you brother..

Congrates for achieving the milestone brother.
It felt so good to read your post after a long absence, as I was facing some family medical emergency.
My regards brother.

Is everything okay brother??

Thank you for the nice compliments:)

Alhamdullilah bro everything ok for now.
Please do remember in your prayers.

Of course man... stay blessed

Congrats . amazing achievement .you deserve much more followers. Its a good platform. I followed you. I am also new on steemit .Thanks for sharing your good experience here

Wow.. its always great to see my country fellows on steemit.. following you now to see some quality posts from you..

And thank you for the kind remarks.. blessings

Thanks for the good support

I would have reached the same score and results if I wasn't so busy on the side. This is a good platform to invest your time. I haven't logged in on the other social networks in ages expect for Steemit.
Steem On :-)

It doesnt matter my friend.. progress can be slow or fast.. but your graph should go upwards .. thats what it all matters.. i hope you will gain success soon..

Congratulations man!
You deserve much more followers than 250.
But I'm sure, more is coming soon :)
Keep it up buddy!

Haha yeah.. i already have 260 now.. :)

Thanks jason. Your support is always cherished and i always feel really proud to have a friend like you..

This is a good accomplishment you have made in a short time ;)

Thank you mate.. bless you

congratulation @jbn for your hard earned success. May you have many more success in near future. All the best. It's an achievement to get 57 reputation in just 90 days or so. you are doing a great job for newbiews. keep it up:). Stay blessed

I am nothing without you guys. Your love and support has brought me here to this point.. thank you so much for compliments ^_^

Hi JBN,
This article was really helpful as I am new here. Loved your journey. I have followed you and hope you follow me back. Thanks :)

Thank you very much.. and welcome to steemit. I see you havent completed your profile.. my humble suggestion is that you must put up a dp and jot down your details.. have you done your intro post yet? Let me know..

Congratulations @jbn on your very successful journey here in SteemIt. I know that it is very hard to grow in Steemit community but because of your dedication and patience, you have succeeded. Thanks for sharing your journey and success with us and see you around.

Congrats , hope to achieve something like that , someday :) followed !!