Tell me about your goals? Really think about it...

in #steemit7 years ago

In my opinion there are 2 questions that are always the hardest.

Who are you? or Describe yourself to me?

What are your goals?

Currently I am 26 years old, going to school for my MBA in finance, working and fully engaged in the world of cryptocurrency. 20 years ago when I was 6 it was so clear, I was going to be the shortstop for the Red Sox, that was my goal and not one a single person could tell me it couldn't happen. As I got older my goals changed, I'll play any position for any team (LOL) and then when college hit I completely avoided that question because I truly didn't know.

A few days ago I found myself asking the question I hate, "What are your goals, what do you want in life?" Many of my friends would still answer, "Bro, just wait I'm going to hit it big and have this huge house and 50 cars!" We all would laugh and change the subject! I finally was able to answer the question, I have been avoiding for 5 plus years...

I want to achieve complete happiness.

Don't get me wrong, I am super happy with my life right now, I am back in school, working, making money in the investment game (today) and have a beautiful woman and amazing family and supporting cast every step. To people that is complete happiness but I'm a reach for the stars kind of guy!

I thought about how my friends complete happiness would be and in my head I pictured a music video: money, cars and girls. I definitely want the money but how would I use it to achieve complete happiness... and it CLICKED!

As an only child you have a great imagination, so I imagined what I would do if I were given $100 million. Its a lot of money but first number that popped in my head. First I would invest and build my portfolio (personal hedge fund time deal) and make that my full time job seeing I love it so much. I would take a percentage every year and give it to each of my closest friends and family to make sure they were able to live comfortably. That is easier send than done, but my imagination lead me down the right path investment after investment!

I started to think of other things, college scholarship funds, building parks and sports facilities as my wealth continued to grow. That's it! I want to be able to help people in every aspect of life. Friends and family financially, build or renovate field, courts so kids have something to do, build tuition funds so children can go to college! In a world where everyone is only looking out for themselves, I want to pay it forward and help as many people as I can.

If you are still reading thank you so much, I would love to hear what your goals are, nothing is to small or to large as long as your are chasing after them! Comment on this and maybe someone can help you work toward your goals! My goal is to start a hedge fund and help people in every and any way possible.

Tell me about your goals!

I am not a professional writer ( or even an average writer), please excuse the grammar mishaps and mistakes.

Sort:  

My goals are to write books or at least make an online presence as an author. I thought steemit would make a good way to start getting myself outhere as an author. Looks like im not the only one. My ultimate goal is to buy a beautiful home and be an artist most o fthe time.

Good question - only when we know what we want in life we can ACIEVE it! :) And then - Take Action :) @lavitaebella

Dream-Big-Set-Goals-Motivational-Love-Quotes.jpg

100% the truth!!! I love that!