Hey You up there... look down!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When is the wind going to blow?

This is the question that the dandelion asks during her bloom....

dandelion-2338138_960_720.jpg

...and quite honestly, she really does want the wind to blow since this is the survival instinct that she has within her.


The minnows and plankton ....

OH Don't tell me you are fishing for upvotes and resteems!!!

Well, good sir/madam.... No. .... Not exactly.

I will tell you what I am looking for in a moment, please bear with me.

For the past week, there has been something amazing going on.

Like, Ding the Dang Bell worthy amazing!

image.png

#DOLPHINSCHOOL

Twenty Steemians from across the platform have gathered under the wing of @markrmorrisjr to learn the ropes and boats of Steemit and the blockchain.

Myself (@jeejee) included, we have completed assignments that included but not limited to:

-Digging around the platform (for me, this was hours of work each day)
-Reading about and understanding curation
-How to format a blog to peak the interest of the reader
-How to engage with our audiences
-of course we have posted every single day

For some, this may not be much.

For people who truly want to learn the platform and are new, this has been a HUGE opportunity... but honestly, not much has happened outside of the actual work. .. we all realize that is is not an overnight answer.... so what am I asking for?

Let me introduce you to a few of my #Dolphinschool peers.
(this is not what I am asking for... but it is best you meet these peeps for yourself!)

Many of you already know several Homestead bloggers like @mericanhomestead and @shalomacres but have you met up with @powellx5 yet?

@powellx5

If you haven't been over to meet this blog, you are gonna lose out when the Zombie Apocalypse happens! Homesteading from the Suburbs, read about what you need to survive HERE


@naquoya

Now here is a fella that has the true Steemian spirit. (if that's allowed) If you are into
-WRITING
-BOOK REVIEWS
-WELL RESEARCHED POSTS
or if you are a writer or reader who likes CURATION, this #dolphinschool dude has a blog for you!
See his Writing Curation blog HERE


@mandelsage

WHOA!! You artsy people have seriously skipped over this fella's art... Talent just seems like a word after you see the gift he created for his Mother. Click HERE This art is not learned, it is a gift.


I think it would be silly to leave myself out..

@jeejee

For the food lovers and family covers (moms)... I am working on finding my own niche to settle my wide variety of topics on Steemit. Click HERE and discover an adventure of my own, lost in the Ozark National Forrest....


HERE IS WHAT I AM ASKING FOR.....

.....
.....
......

Look Down

image.png

Image Source

Look Down the line of people who are just wading around.

Look past the coral reefs and the shipwrecks of old.

This Steemit ocean is so broad and with 250,000 posts a day.... getting overlooked and never seen is the common ground for minnows.

I am NOT asking anyone to give a free current to every minnow that is born.
But for those of us who choose to give an honest effort to post, write, sing, dance, create, and bust our gills to jump the waves pushing us back to shore... just look down, and at least give us a fin for encouragement.

Thank You for Reading this Blog, @jeejee



Curious about #Dolphinschool? Go Here!



The STEEM Engine


Sort:  

lol! - "Talent just seems like a word after you see the gift he created for his Mother." ... You are too kind! ;P ... Thank you so much for including me in your curation.

I also love the way you appeal to the Bigger Fish, hehe... I will remember this when I myself become a dolphin one day ;) .. Look down...

We should always remember that! Even in real life ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

EEEKKK!!!! Thank you @papa-pepper !! Thank you!!

Nice one there @papa-pepper.. You really did a nice thing there

My phone just died, but here is a faster one that I prefer.

Maybe it is a little too quick. I can adjust as you prefer.

I like the first one ... it’s pretty fast for us slow readers LOL 😂

Superb! Hard to find one who's humble enough to extend a hand, so thanks for your post today. There's hope to a better Steemitsphere [Steem blockchain]. Keep encouraging ^_^

Be inspired by miracles and moments of magnificence in When Your Presence Is Enough... Enjoy your day!

You’re welcome.. and thank you for stopping by with your comment. I read your post, very emotional and real. Thanks for sharing it with me.
@jeejee

Doing things from the heart help me write better & because there are good readers like you. Thanks again for your support, @jeejee.

You’re certainly welcome ✅

Awesome Post @jeejee. You have sharpened your blogging skills tremendously!

Awww thank you @beardo
Your compliments always make me smile ❤️

@jeejee

This is great. It has your fun, bouncy style all over it, and you've given a great call to action at the end! Nicely done. Formatting is a little busy, and I'm totally guilty of this all the time. When you build sections that are highly similar, using the same format in each makes a neater page. But, this is amazing, and I love your spirit! You got a little payout here too, not much, but it's something, especially with the price down to half where it was when we started.

Little is bettah than nada!

Your post was selected to be included in my "Diamond in the Rough" series. It's goal is to promote high-quality posts made by new steemians (red fish and minnow) thereby helping them get the exposure they need to grow and thrive within the Steemitverse. You may check the related post Diamonds in the Rough @sandalphon.

Yessss!!!!

THANK YOU!!

I appreciate your entire series of "Diamond in the Rough" !! I am so excited that you chose to include my blog in the series... and I know my #dolphinschool peers do too!
Hey @markrmorrisjr take a lookie at this!
Diamond in the Rough by @sandalphon !!