I Need Your Help: Can Steem (or steemians) make my dream come true?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Can I become a bit selfish, greedy and passionate about my future? Or should I ask for your help shamelessly?

It's kind of awkward to ask for your help but I have to do it by looking at my current situations.

Forgive me if possible

Did you read my previous post? I request you to read my previous post: The flip side of success (it's my life so far) to know more about me.

**I want to do which only some people choose by wish. In fact, the ratio would be 1,00,000:1.

Only 1-10 people would like to do it for living out of 1,00,000 people in any country. You can't pursue it until you put your heart in it. It's for passionate people only who wanna devote their entire life to bring others joy.

Seriously? What the heck is this? What is this profession?
Can't you guess? You didn't read my previous post as it seems. Well. I don't want to make you wait any longer.

It's the hardest job (profession or passion) other than invention, and i.e. (drumroll) ANIMATION (off course)

become an animator.jpg

I did mention in my last post that I wanna be a full-time independent YouTube animator. But it is not easy as it sounds to many people. People are ready to pinpoint your mistakes like an expert on the web. Plus, it takes a huge amount of time and immense hard work to make even a 5 min animation.

Some facts about animation:-


• 24 FPS = 1 Sec (it means that an animators need to draw 24 frames to make a fluid (smooth) animation of 1 sec)
• Inbetweening: Inbetweening is a process where animators add more frames (drawings) in the middle frames to add more details apart from those 24 frames. (No kidding)
• Lip Syncing: Here, we add voices to the characters
• Now, if I draw 24 frames for 1 second. How many frames does animator need to draw for a 5 min animation?

Don’t bother. Let me tell you.

1,440 frames (drawings) = 1 min, and 5 min= 7200 frames

Don't forget about clothes, weapons, shading and background.

Yes, my friends. Welcome to animation.** My ratio was not too wrong as it looks now (1:1,00,000). Isn’t it? But still, I love animation. I wanna be the one out of 1,00,000 people.

But it is impossible to animate without a Wacom drawing touchpad. You can't draw 7000+ pieces of drawing via mouse. A mouse is not made for drawing after all. Can you?

I can't animate without a Wacom device on your computer. Unfortunately, I can't afford a Wacom right now even though I need one badly.
wacom.jpg

That's why I'm here today to ask for you help shamelessly. I never bothered you if It wasn't something very important.

I want to share my story, my art, my passion with all of the guys though my animation on Steamit.

But it's impossible without your help. Would you help me to make my dream come true?

It's up to you now.

Or did I ask you too much to offer? Did I?

Sort:  

upvoted, resteemed! hope somehow it helps you achieve your dream

wow that same great passion ," if you do what you love then you never work a day in your life ! "its an old saying . Best of luck ! I hope all your dreams come true ! Upped / Resteemed and followed ! 👍👍👍💙 I will resteem too ! Please do the same thanks !👍💙👍

Thanks a lot. I will do everything in my power to make it happen.

best of luck to you !!👍👍👍

Ohhhh!!! Thank you so very much. Don't forget to see my other posts as well..

Did you draw your profile picture?

oh haha no ! But I did make it a long while ago on a Avatar app site ! I cant remember the name of it , it was on my old tablet ! Just go to the app store and you should find a Avatar making app ! I did my whole family actually !! 👍👍👍

I have read it. It's a really nice story. By the way, have you read my story (introduction post?) It is very lengthy just like my mistakes, but I hope that you will read my story - The flip side of success (it's my life so far)

im falling asleep , will check it out later today ! 👍👍👍

I just upped them all ! LOL ! And your welcome! Welcome to steemit !👍👍👍

Oh!! Thanks a ton. You are so generous. There will be much more interesting post soon.

glad to hear it !👍👍👍

What have you used previously to do animations? Do you have any work you have done you could post and show us?

Yes I can show. But It's horrible as I did these stick aniamtion (2 sec) with mouse in Adobe Flash

Yeah, hope to see an example of your art soon.

Oh!! Sure. I will be posting my art soon here.

I've posted my new art. Have you seen it yet?

I wish you all the success in animation. Follow your heart.

That's what I wanna do. Let's see how it goes...

Good luck on pursuing your passion!

Thanks. I will try my best to make it possible. Keep supporting me.

I didn't know Wacom still made tablets. That's great. Glad you are an artist!

Would you consider becoming an animator/artist on my new project? You will get $3 SBD for doing so. Thanks!

Photographers: Get $3 SBD if you sign up for Steem StockPhotos

Qualified Stock Artists and Photographers New project announced for image artists and photographers

Yes. let me see about it..

Nice! Upvoted.

Feel free to come back again. Have you gone through my new posts?

Have a vote. Make your dreams come true! :P

Well.. thanks mate. Come back here again :D

nice post...

You can check my new drawing posts as well..

yes offcourse

I hope so. Thanks for coming here. Feel free to check my other posts.

@jenas your welcome...

Hey Buddy!

It is perfectly fine to have a goal, and be totally focused on it. I am glad to see you are into animation & love anime. I have started following you to see your work.

Best wishes,

Piyush

I will be posting more artworks soon. Be sure to come back later.

Great that you can follow your heart - that is the best way. Share your work here. All the best of luck. Upvoted, resteemed and followed

Yes. I will follow more and more work here. Did you see my drawing posts?

Yes dear I can understand it. Totally agreewith you.

Thanks mate. Let's see how it goes. I am trying my best to level up my drawing skill now.

done man F&U

Oh! Thanks. I followed you too.

Oh your welcome..

Check my blog post for interesting facts

I will for sure.

Wow! I used to try to sketch in animation before but I must say I am not very good at it. Sometimes I find some spare time and then do some photoshop editing occasionally. I might share it here or in another new account later which will promote most of my work there.
Do keep it up. And I wish you all the best and success @jenas !

I will put my heart and soul in it but I need support from each friend so that I can walk this road. Keep supporting me.

You dream depends on yourself. You have to work hard even in this community though some are more luck than others.

Yes I will.

wow you're brave... i heard animation is quite tough to learn... keep on the good work, I follow you!

Yes. Learning animation could be as hard as invention. I believe that there are two most difficult jobs on this planet - animation and invention. I mentioned it above - only 1-10 people pick animation out 1,00,000 people in any country. It is damn hard, and there's no doubt. But still, I wanna eat - sleep -breathe animation.

looking forward to see your future work on steemit! your motivation is inspiring! thank you!

Thank you my friend. You should my drawing post if you wann see my drawing skill level just in case.

I will! thanks

:) Dude that's awesome, I also love animation as well so I completely understand you, which anime, cartoons, comics, manga do you like /follow?
:D Upvoted cuz awesome dream!

I got one Wacom some years ago. :) tell me when you get yours. Maybe we could collab.

Oh!! great.. looks like I found an animation friend. I am thinking to buy Wacom Bamboo/One Small CTL 471 since I have a low budget. Most artist start with it. Which anime do I like? There's one answer to it..

** Naruto is my brother**
I like my brother's series (Naruto now Boruto), My hero academia, DBZ Super, Mob Psycho 100 and more

Yeah, I agree with you @jenas, starting with that wacom is the right place, I have used mine a lot before getting used to it, depending on the program and how often do you draw it takes from 3 days to 1 week to master, one day if you are totally immerse in drawing.

I love Naruto and Boruto, :) and other animes like high school of the death or Spyco pass, and Code geas. \

I hope to see your art soon.

I posted a new drawing that you should check it out Sira. Oh! I forgot to ask you about your Wacom model. Would you tell me?

Good one mate, you are doing some great work and its nice, all you need now is persistence and more work on your craft

Yes. You are right. I have posted my first drawing; you should totally check it out my friend.

We all got stuff that's soooo important! Maybe you could upvote all your comments back then ppl would help more readily.

What do you mean exactly?

She means if you upvote a comment on your posts, then the person who has made a comment will make money along with you. This way both people benefit from the activity. Don't forget to upvote my comment as well!

Thanks,

Piyush

I do it always.

gooodd i too have a walcom but i dont how to use since its my brothers

It is just like drawing on paper. So, it could take some time to get used to with it, but it is awesome and fun later.

I'm an concept artist and illustrator myself and I know how important it is to have one tablet for your design. Good luck with that and Aim high!

Let's see what happen. You should read my first post.

Thanks for sharing this information. :)

I am being shameless here, and I know it too. But I am trying everything I can to make it possible.

Following you / Upvoted, thanks for sharing and good luck.

Thanks friend. Let's see how far I can go with my dream.

You 100% do not need a Wacom if you cant afford it. Huion has much better value alternatives that are just as good.

If all you want it for is youtube animations then have you thought about trying MOHO Animation? Then you don't need a tab at all and it is 1000000 times faster to make excellent looking animations.

I have tried Flash, Toom Boom Harmony and Moho one by one previously. But I didn't Moho or Toom Boom suitable, if I want to do Bone animation then I will prefer 3D aniamtion rather than using Moho. I love Adobe Flash (animate CC) hand drawn aniamtion just like Japanese anime style.

waooo gud....:)

Upvoted and Resteemed 😊. I hope this dream can come true for you one day. People don't usually realize how expensive artists tools are. I remember the first tablet I ever had. Wacom was too expensive, so I searched online for a cheaper one with no brand. I think I ended up finding one for about $30 (which is still not cheap!) It wasn't the best tablet...but it did help me improve my art greatly. I really hope that with the help of Steemit, you can achieve your goal. Keep posting and I'm sure this community will continue to support you. It might take some time, but don't lose sight of your dream 😊😊

Thanks for you upvote and resteem. I am hoping for it, so let's see if my friends help me :D

Yeah the Wacom intuos pro that I use definitely pushed my art further than the pencil and copic markers that I was using before. I'd love to own a cintiq tablet by Wacom but alas they're soooo much money. Lol.

Yes. Cintiq is impossible for many people. Thanks for coming here. I don't have enough money to get a Wacom so I though to ask for help. Looks like it is not gonna work.

How I managed to get a Wacom intuos pro tablet is I got commissions and banked what I made from that until I had enough to get one. The one I have cost like $300.

Wow!! That's cool. Huion could be a cheap alternative if you can't buy Cintiq.

Congratulations @jenas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What model do you plan to have?:)

I don't have nay. But I am thinking to buy Wacom CTL 471

That's a way to go, though never worked with this model myself.

Which model do you have? Tell me.

Cintiq 13 pro. Earlier I had wacom intuos

Holy shit!! Cintiq 13 Pro. Awesome. I am gonna start with Wacom Intuos Small...

I worked on wacom intuos for three years, it was a great practice before cintiq. Then when you have it it already feels like heaven;)