You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello my sweet Steemians !!!

in #steemit7 years ago

My son was in the NICU but only for a short time (under a week). I'm diabetic which gave him unstable and low blood sugars when he was born. Lol, he was the only 10 pound baby there!! The nurses always made us feel so good and were so wonderful and caring. They really were a huge part of the beginning of his life, we'll never forget them.
I'm sure your patients feel the same way about you!!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story...I love hearing about our NICU graduates, whether big or small :) I'm so happy to hear about the good outcome your son had...I am sure he is a healthy, happy child today!! Trust me when I tell you, your nurses loved him and will never forget him!!

OMG! haha...16 pounds!?! Yikes, that would be insane.

I know, right ?!