Hello my sweet Steemians !!!

in #steemit7 years ago

My name is Natalie :)

I am new to this and am eager to mix/mingle/"steem-meet" with all of you!!

Natalie.jpg

I am a bit of an eclectic person....I enjoy may things, but I would say traveling is definitely one of my favorite things to do...My father was in the military (Navy) so I am considered a "navy brat" :) I will take it, because it has made me who I currently am!

I get the "travel bug" itch roughly every 4-6 months...I can't help it! And when I have lived in one place more than a couple of years, I am ready to move somewhere else...anyone else can relate?

The best part about traveling is getting to try the food, food, and more food...I should be a host on a travel channel..hahaha

Career wise, I am an RN and I work in the NICU ( Neonatal Intensive Care Unit) I do enjoy my job...and I love my babies.

20140520_090621-1.jpg

I am also a mother, a closet entrepreneur, an avid reader of thriller books, a bit of a chef, a traveler, bi-lingual, and multicultural....I love learning new things and my friends inevitably become my extended family.

What can you expect from following me? I guess you can expect an eclectic variety of posts from me ( guess the ADD in me can't help but want to talk about everything and anything) and I hope you find them entertaining as well and educational in some way.

Thank you for taking the time to read my first post...I hope to hear from my new Steemit family members soon!!

Sort:  

Welcome! There's a special place in my heart for NICU nurses ❤️ You are a superhero. I hope you enjoy steemit :)

Thank you @jenlavallee !! I do love my babies...they are such sweet innocent angels and I love getting to know the families. I truly do feel blessed because we form part of their family for a short while...but we carry them in our hearts forever...you are so sweet , would you like to share the "special place in your heart" story? I would love to hear about it!

My son was in the NICU but only for a short time (under a week). I'm diabetic which gave him unstable and low blood sugars when he was born. Lol, he was the only 10 pound baby there!! The nurses always made us feel so good and were so wonderful and caring. They really were a huge part of the beginning of his life, we'll never forget them.
I'm sure your patients feel the same way about you!!

Thank you for sharing your story...I love hearing about our NICU graduates, whether big or small :) I'm so happy to hear about the good outcome your son had...I am sure he is a healthy, happy child today!! Trust me when I tell you, your nurses loved him and will never forget him!!

OMG! haha...16 pounds!?! Yikes, that would be insane.

I know, right ?!

I'm an RN as well working on a Trauma/ENT unit, good to see a fellow nurse and travel bug here. Nice to meet you! I blog about food and travel as well as other things I like, please check me out and follow if you like!

Thank you @nicolicreer!! Trama/ENT is an exciting and never dull unit. I worked ER for a little while but found I preferred working with the babies. I am looking forward to comparing all sorts of stories...especially the travel ones!!

Hello Natalie welcome to steemit, I'm also new here.

Hi @waynevan thank you for your welcoming! What have you found to be the best way to navigate through here?

Welcome to the community and thank you for helping the little babies!

Thank you @karencarrens ! I am looking forward to getting to know my fellow steemians!

Hey! This is a nice introduction! Welcome to Steemit Natalie! It's great to have you on board! :)

Thank you @firepower...that's really nice of you to say considering your an expert here on steem :) Looking forward to learning a lot more !