Steem Video Ad #3 Text and Script!

in #steemit7 years ago

Steem video ad 3.jpg

Will we produce and fund another video ad for Steem using the rewards from this post because this is a powerful way to get more user signups and therefore raise the price? All of the author rewards we payout from this post will go directly to my next advertising campaign for the third video ad I am making for Steem. Review what I have done so far for us below and then see the ad text for the newest ad!

Our previous Steem ad campaign posts together!

  1. Steem Facebook and YouTube Video Ad 2 Results at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/steem-facebook-and-youtube-video-ad-2-results
  2. Steem Video Ad #2 on Facebook + YouTube: Steemit is the #1 New Social Media and Blogging Website at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/steem-video-ad-2-on-facebook-youtube-steemit-is-the-1-new-social-media-and-blogging-website
  3. Steem Video Ad #1 on Facebook and YouTube featuring 10 Reasons for $10 Steem in 10 Months at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/steem-video-ad-1-on-facebook-and-youtube-featuring-10-reasons-for-usd10-steem-in-10-months

View the current ad still running from video ad #1 to get an idea of what to expect at https://www.facebook.com/jbanfield/videos/1447089705311201/

Results

In summary, the first two ad campaigns I created have cost us about $5,000 in rewards paid to me which I then have spent the more of than was actually paid to me on Facebook and YouTube ads. The results from the first ad campaign will be released as soon as I stop the ads and view the reports!

In terms of what we can measure, the Steem price was under $1 the day before I started the first ad and over $2 less than a week after it started running. At the same time, user signups have nearly doubled since I joined Steem mostly because of the ads we have collaborated on. While I do not claim to have done anything alone, I am certain the ads we collaborated on together are having a noticable impact on our number of users and the price of Steem because the ads were shown to millions of cryptocurrency users on Facebook and YouTube with thousands of shares and comments including hundreds of posts on Steemit tagging me saying the ad was the key factor in bringing a sign up in.

Why do my ads work way better than what most of us can do ourselves? The ads I show on Facebook and YouTube are extremely effective because I have already shown almost a billion ads on Facebook to over 100 million users equal to 1%+ of earth's entire population and 5%+ of all Facebook users. Most people seeing my ads on Facebook and YouTube have already seen an average of 10 ads or videos from me within the last three years. Making a first impression is hard and I already have done that with most users that see my ads.

How can we help?

I am sharing the text and basic script of the ad here before I make the video this time to get your feedback on what you like and anything I might improve before I make the video ad to help me make it the best for all of us! Would you read the ad text and comment with your feedback below because then I will be able to consider what you have to say before making the ad?

Ad text and basic script for video ad #3!

New social media and blogging website pays users to post, upvote, and comment as seen at https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield/.

What is Steem?

Steem is a digital currency similar to Bitcoin where users transact through a blockchain of publicly maintained data in real time. Unlike Bitcoin, all transactions on the Steem blockchain are confirmed within a few seconds without any network fees or complicated hash addresses. Instead, users send directly to names like @jerrybanfield in the address making it easy to send money to a friend in real time. Steemit Inc created Steem and hosts https://steemit.com to provide us with a social media network and blogging platform to collaborate in creating the most helpful posts and comments based on the amount of upvotes which are then paid for with the new Steem created. Steem is also traded on exchanges like Poloniex and Bittrex along with hundreds of other cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin.

Where does the money come from?

Witnesses for Steem create new Steem on the blockchain at a rate of around 8% a year. As of today authors publishing posts are earning about 68% of that while upvoters are earning 15%, commenters earning 7%, Steem Power holders are receiving about 6% as interest, and witnesses are earning 4%. View today's updated stats at https://steemdb.com/. Learn what a witness is at http://jerry.tips/steemwitness.

How to create an account?

Go https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield/ and click on sign up to create an account.

Who uses Steem?

As of August 2017, 300,000+ users worldwide in nearly every country have accounts on https://steemit.com while thousands more hold Steem on exchanges like Bittrex and Poloniex! The number of users has doubled in last three months! View the list of the highest earning and richest Steem whales at https://steemwhales.com/.

What do we do with Steem?

Steem when powered up works for us like a savings account to earn interest at 2% or greater a year. When we post on Steemit, we have an ideal blogging platform for earning money because upvoters contribute directly rather than needing a third party to advertise. Even without any earnings, readers are more likely to discover posts made with Steem because the rank is climbing rapidly as seen at http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com. For sharing with friends, Steem gives us the chance to help our friends earn money by voting their posts up which also then pays back too! While most of us on Steem today are cryptocurrency enthusiasts, within a few years Steem will have nearly everyone with internet access signed up!

Which websites to use to by Steem?

I use Coinbase and Bitstamp to change USD to BTC, ETH, or LTC which I then send to Poloniex or Bittrex to buy Steem that I then transfer to my wallet which is just my username jerrybanfield. Read my tutorial featuring 8 digital currency exchanges with USD to Bitcoin at http://jerry.tips/usbtc and then see how to change Bitcoin to Steem with Bittrex at http://jerry.tips/bittrex1 to understand the process fully.

When will the price of Steem go up?

According to the viral growth cycle of three months we are seeing now, we should reach over one million users around the end of 2017 or the beginning of 2018. The additional buying demand of these new users to power up Steem will drive the price steadily up for months to first over $10 and within another year or two over $100. Steem will eventually have the number one market position even above Bitcoin at over $1000 per Steem because it is the only cryptocurrency easy to get started with and practical for adoption by the masses. No competitor will be able to copy the format or features because at the rate Steem is growing they would need to offer 10 times more value than Steem as Steem does compared to existing social media websites and blogging platforms. Read more about the price increase coming at http://jerry.tips/10steem10.

Why sign up for Steem today?

The best time to get in on anything new is right when success is proven but mass adoption has not happened. Hundreds of thousands of people have already tested and proven the value of Steem. Meanwhile, the billions of users that will sign up because Steem offers a way better deal than any other blogging and social media website have not joined yet. Getting in early provides an opportunity that quickly disappears once more find out about it. For example, publishing on Amazon Kindle was extremely profitable for the first few authors in 2007. Ten years later it is difficult to even make $1 a month as a new author. Today is the day to get in on Steem before everyone else finds out!

Will you join us today at https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield/ because we love get paid for our time spent posting, voting, and commenting?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

End ad text

We are seeing the full text of the ad to give us time to have an input as to what I share in the video prior to me creating it this time. If you would like to suggest a change, will you comment here before the next Steem video ad #3 post goes live because your comments will be considered for the ad? With the linear rewards, I plan to do several of these ad campaign 3 posts. If you want to help the most, would you please upvote all of the video ad posts because each of these will add to the money I spend on our ads?

Love again,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You have my vote, Jerry! Keep getting the word out. You inspired me to get more involved with Steemit.

Outstanding thank you very much @musicsteem and I hope you enjoy the first song I have posted on Steem just now!

Nice video that talking about Steemit. Have a nice with Steemit.

Thanks a lot Jerry I probably wouldn't be on Steemit without you so I'm sure you're a great person to continue to get more and more users on board

You have my vote, keep it coming Jerry!

Thank you for introducing me to Steemit through your videos on Youtube. I have earned more than I ever had just in one month. Nice post as usual @jerrybanfield. Resteemed

Thank you very much @evelyniroh for sharing and nice work getting up to reputation 52 so fast!

@jerrybanfield I just UP Voted and I must say that we are so Blessed by our Creator. Things are getting Better One Day at Time. I Love STEEMIT and I know you do too. Have an awesome day and Thank You for Working so hard to build this Community.........

@stokjockey thank you very much for helping remind me to stay centered today :)

We are so very much alike and it is important to stay centered always One Day at a Time. Thank you @jerrybanfield

Hey Jerry, don't you think your money would be better spent on YouTube advertising instead?

My experience with Facebook ads is terrible. Lot's of clicks and likes, but no action... always seemed fishy to me.

Is there a way for you to track whether or not people are actually signing up to Sttemit via your ad campaigns?

@tolkatore I think about this a lot myself because I am obsessed with getting the best results in everything! The ideal strategy seems to do both Facebook and YouTube ads because each has benefits and each has downsides. Facebook per person is a lot less effective but the cost is way less than YouTube. YouTube ads are almost totally ineffective at first but over time their results generally continue to grow when combined with organize traffic. I plan to do the video both on Facebook and YouTube with ads because each has confirmed a lot of sign ups!

You should pull a Tai Lopez, but with Steemit ads instead! Even though I hate Tai, his spam marketing approach on YouTube apparently worked, because now everyone knows Tai Lopez.

See if you can crowdfund a massive budget here on Steemit via u-pvotes, to fund a super duper massive YouTube campaign pertaining to Steemit.

But please, for the love of God... only target the United States, Canada, some select parts of Europe, and Australia... we got enough shitty commentators on here already bud. 😉

I learnt alot from you thats why the reputation is high

Thanks for the post @jerrybanfield. Just out of curiosity, why do you always start your posts with questions? Often they are also not grammatically correct although I think you know that, you are not stupid :)

Fantastic job. Resteemed and Upvoted. Can we use this ad on social media as well? The write-up above

Thank you for sharing this again @jerrybanfield and continuing to help all of us here on this platform!

thx for sharing

Awesome job on the ad @jerrybanfield, you have my total support 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

This is really a great initiative @jerrybanfield . This will surely help grow steemit Community. Amazing work man ,keep it up. I respect your efforts and giveaway to this community. All the best and have a nice day. Keep smiling and happy 😊

Always wait for your post great post nice content as always.

Good morning Jerry I just wanted to say that your videos are tremendously inspirational.

Not only are you new videos packed with excellent information regarding Steemit & Bitcoin but many of your videos are packed with all kinds of self-help that many of us need!

Sometimes when I think that I might not be able to take much more of life I watch a couple of your youtube videos in in which you are talking about your life and how you've made yourself a better man and why life is great!

Thanks again, Jerry!

Thank you for sharing this video post. With this I and we are all very helpful in everything in this steemit we love.

Great post J

Great idea!
Steemit needs just a little more advertising and a little bit more diverse content and then it will blow up I hope.
Keep doing your educational videos, they are great.
Thanks for your effort!

Awesome work Jerry

GIF.gif

You're dressed? How come?

Btw: Great campaign!

its great idea @jerrybanfield only you are the one who just earning earning and earning from all four sides .. good luck

Jerrry since you're trying to reach the highest amount of people possible you might want to check out ONG.social. It works as a social media hub that can be used to post on every other social media platform with just one click(soon including steemit ;)). Might be huge for the campaign...

Nice walk through of your ad campaigns. Good post, love your content.

Your ads are very useful for us and the steemit community. Thank you for sharing

That's awsome Jerry, We love you :-)

I truly believe that Steem has a lot of future ahead of it.
I will invest more time and write more from now on!

I hope you will get a good result in your ad campaigns of youtube and facebook And thanks for sharing more information about Steemit.
Thank You @jerrybanfield

Very nice! You are the one that made me sign up here. You make great videos, Thanks!

Win Free SBD here!

Do you love football dear @jerrybanfield?
I invite you soccer contest by me : )

Nice post Jerrybanfield

Damn I can't handle the amount of information

I like this.

Well done Jerry you have made steemit become even more popular through your advertising campaign.Steemit is such an amazing platform but it seems so hard to get new people interested.I've tried telling people about it,but most of them think its some sort of scam.

Thanks for your work @jerrybanfield! It got me to sign up for steemit.com and helps me to get startet my own Steemit-Blog

Very good post

Follow me friends please post open followers votes comments from

Intersting, I hope others follow...

I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future…

@jerrybanfield ... First of all, I admire and appreciate the sincere efforts put in by you on Steem, for Steem. Your posts carry a remarkable significance, since they are very promising.
I wish you all the best for the FB & YT ads. and hope they garner more and more Steemit signups.
May all your efforts and the support of/from steemians will lead Steem to be worth that it is truly worthy of !!!
Cheers !

Keep up the good work you are doing @jerrybanfield. Your ads are really helping this community grow and am sure in time we will see the value of steem rise exponentially :) Thank you...upvoted and resteemed

This is great sir. Actually, your ad campaign is doing great. With increase in number of steemit users, the steem production will increase and will definitely translates into better payouts. You're recieving good payouts because of the hardwork you and you mostly donate your payout for somekind of philthropical work. Your blogs always present value and you're even advertising that value.
You would be perfect witness for steemit and as you have asked, I have already upvoted for you there. You're the best.
Now, if you have same spare seconds, I would you to follow the link below. In that post I have written soemthing inspirational about you and some other major people on steemit. I want you to have a look on it and give me your opinion. This is the least I could ask from you . I know you're busy but at least try :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptonet/a-message-to-the-whales-and-dolphins-on-steemit-and-some-of-their-contributions
Thank you sir @jerrybanfield

go sir jerry!!!...

Thank you so much for this detailed post. I have learned lot of new things. Love your content. Followed

Hello @jerrybanfield. Just upvoted this post. I do not have anything to contribute to the advertisement you are going to make on Facebook and YouTube. But a small upvote from my end is the least I can do. Mostly this comment will not even be read, as you must be receiving a ton of them everyday, still I wanted to play a part in it, how much ever small or inconsequential it might be to the big picture. Peace. ✌️

Nice information
You are making good content
Keep going
Best wishes

Thanks for sharing!

This post worth a Gold....keep up with your good work bro....i support your cause...

Thank you for this explanation and interpretation of some aspects of the steemit

There are 2 pages
Pages