You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be a happier Steemian, stop focusing on "earnings"

in #steemit7 years ago

You are so right about the gateway into Crypto. I always heard of Bitcoin, and all the smartest people I knew were in it, but I have just never thought about investing because I never had excess funds lying around. This way, I write, and the investment can come from the power of the words. Lately, I have gotten some decent writing and editing gigs that have led me out of the brink of relying on my parents or homelessness, but even now, I'm just trying to pay off debt from my dog's surgery. I am really happy about the way Steemit works, forced investment if you will.

Maybe you are a "comment lurker" as you say, but sometimes the comments can be just as meaningful as the original post <3

Sort:  

Hehe. Comment lurking is an awesome hobby XD