You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be a happier Steemian, stop focusing on "earnings"

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm here mostly for the community, though the money did serve as a "lure" to get me to post.

My "blogging" attempts in the past tended to end after 1 or 2 posts, with several months/years between...
Mainly from lack of interaction (which is most probably the reason most bloggers fail at first).

But steemit's community welcomed me.
Even though I got distracted and disappeared for 3 months XS

When I returned in May, I decided to give it another go, and I now have a few friends here that I enjoy interacting with.
Though I'm not exactly clockwork... I tend to post, then just lurk in the comments section for a while, then suddenly post again... gotta work on the "regularity" part of building a following XS

But it does serve as a gateway into Crypto. I just used my account to get some bitshares, some more bitcoins, all from SBD I've earned by presenting things I'm interested in to others !

I'd probably never have invested in bitcoin with "real" money, if not for this platform, or even have any Crypto's at all (Especially the 20$ worth of BTC that that I got from @sponge-bob by reading one of his articles and noticing the paper wallet he presented in a photo in one of his posts had a "note" more or less saying "there's money here... just saying ;)" just underneath it XD)

steemit for the win !

Oh, and nice post XP

Sort:  

You are so right about the gateway into Crypto. I always heard of Bitcoin, and all the smartest people I knew were in it, but I have just never thought about investing because I never had excess funds lying around. This way, I write, and the investment can come from the power of the words. Lately, I have gotten some decent writing and editing gigs that have led me out of the brink of relying on my parents or homelessness, but even now, I'm just trying to pay off debt from my dog's surgery. I am really happy about the way Steemit works, forced investment if you will.

Maybe you are a "comment lurker" as you say, but sometimes the comments can be just as meaningful as the original post <3

Hehe. Comment lurking is an awesome hobby XD

  1. Thanks for the upvote, friend :)

  2. By Gandalf's beard, if a 5% upvote does THAT, I can't imagine what 100% does... does it make steemit explode, perchance ?

Woah! It was a good comment, and I'm glad you were recognized for it! Guess that kinda makes up for us dying in the steempocalypse challenge. Amazing how meeting people and building genuine discourse with them can pan out, eh?

Yeah, it's great how genuine it feels to interact with most people here on Steemit !
First online community I've ever really interacted with at this level :)

How are you doing, by the way ?

I had an idea before we died, but forgot to mention it. I think there exists tools to play MtG online, would you be interested in a match one day ?

No idea if the tools are good or not. I remember testing one a few years back... it required upload of graphics for every card (since the graphics were copyrighted, so understandable).

You ready for the next season ? Let's see if we can team up again !

feels horrible for praying everyone go ahead and die in the apocalypse already

You're the second person on Steemit to ask me about Magic online in the past 24 hours. I've never used it, but I guess it's time for me to open up an account. The client is notoriously shit, but thousands of players use it every day. We might as well join them.

The universe is sending you a message:

" miss, you're not playing enough MtG ! We risk an implosion of the universe by way of boredom ! Play More MtG, ENTERTAIN YOUR CREATOR !"