I need to turn my 29 into a 30 so I can play in a poker tournament - any advice?

in #steemit6 years ago

hey guys,

I'm still pretty new to this platform, but I've managed to get my reputation number up to 29

but I don't now how I did it.

Screenshot_2018-01-31-10-00-58.png

anybody have any advice how to get it higher?

I'll trade you for a picture of my dog balancing a nacho!

Screenshot_2018-01-31-10-16-07.png

Sort:  

Hey Jessie, lemme show you a trick. First, buy some Steem Backed Dollars (or wait for some to come in). Then go here:

steembottracker.com

Or go here:

minnowbooster.com

Then develop your strategy. Here's a little boost to this post I'm gonna give ya from minnowbooster. ;) And there ya go: now you're at 30. :) You're welcome.

hey thanks man.
Im gonna check out all the links after my day slows down. I had some steem but i bought Steem Power with it.

Man heck yeah. So steem backed dollars is better to purchase than steem power itself? Havent read the links yet forgive me.

I saw this comment early this morning but i still dont understand it. Elaborate por favor?

Actually I recommend you don't use the bots anymore. Check out my recent blog posts for more info.

Im sure youve done plenty of research but this article sets the record straight and the graphs make it really easy to understand what they mean. https://steemit.com/steemit/@calamus056/curation-rewards-explained-in-great-detail

What record? I'm just suggesting that although the original comment I made in this thread suggests using the site steembottracker.com I now retract that statement and now suggest that you do not use the automated upvote bots. Is that the record you're setting straight? I can't imagine so because then the article you're linking to would be unrelated. So I can only image you are referring to some other article I've written?

Loading...

Whaaaat? I didnt know steemit had poker tournaments thats so dope.

I just found out about them yesterday!

I hope someone answers. I too am curious how to get that number up.

Quite easy ... reputation grows with the upvotes you get on your posts ...
Good post = many upvotes = more reputation :)

UPVOTED ;)

thank you.
gorgeous doggie btw.

I would help you by upvoting more of your posts but my voting power is <80% so I need to refill first again ...

you're now one 29.13 ...

Simply put you need to post more. Since just about anybody has a higher Rep than you your rep score will most likely go up as you get upvotes. I'll upvote you man!

Sorry can’t help, but I want to learn also!

well then stick around because I bet someone will know!

Boom

Yes, boom. U the man for that

I hit 30! 😲

YES! POKER TIME!!!💰💵💴💷💶💸💲🕒👊💥. Now i gotta focus on MINE!

OK - now tell us the poker link 😎