I'm Now a Novice Crypto Miner!

in #steemit7 years ago

miner.png

Wow! Steemit has changed my perspectives and life I believe for the future!

Today after watching a video from @jerrybanfield and learning who Dan Larimer @dantheman or @dan from another post. Reading and watching all I could fit into a day about crypto, assets and coins, I thought about what I saw in a video about mining bitcoin and how it use to be easy but now is quite expensive. My computer is not something one would consider "Hi-Tech" and I am in no way in a financial position to buy new hardware. This was one of the reason I studied a bit about Burst Coin, but did not like the 'feel' I got from many people connected with it. @lexicon commented on one of my posts, and I read some of his articles which shows that not all of the people involved with Burst Coin are @$$holes! Enough said for that, but on to mining....

I wished and thought tonight how I might earn passive income from the resources around me and where I am at and who I am, not tech savvy but a "Get 'er Done!" sort-of-guy. True Grit. So I started doing some keyword research on google and found this site: https://minergate.com/

In less that 4 minutes I was doing this:

miner2.png

I am now mining coins, passively with little to no effort. It may not be productive for some, or it may not produce a lot, but it is doing something I could not do before today. I will give an update in a week to let those who follow me or who will follow me in the future know about the success or lack there of in this new project.

I am learning, growing and reading more thanks to the content here on Steemit! I wanted you let all that follow me here that I appreciate you, your comments and upvotes - It Really has Encouraged me! Thank you!

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of "Free" Currency, where a little over time can produce a lot.

Gave you an upvote & resteem - Good Content.

Thank you, I can not tell you how excited I am to have figured this out tonight. I would not have found out about it if I had not gotten involved here on Steemit.

I have to start doing more content here myself

cool, i myself am just starting out mining trading currencies. Last week I made a post about my first week trading crypto

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@benlearns/my-first-week-trading-cryptocurrencies

and before that I made a post about my first mining experience where i tried to mine crypto on a laptop

https://steemit.com/crptocurrency/@benlearns/mining-cryptocurrency-on-a-laptop

Looks like you should try @joedirt method of mining, I may too.

after my experience i wouldn't recommend mining on a laptop, its not that profitable and it could break the computer

Nice work. I'm doing it too, 4 min sounds amazing:D.

Minergate is cool from what I've seen and heard about, but you should consider 2 factor authentication to make sure your account is secured as much as possible. I my self may do some minor gate when I get a decent enough graphics card.

Congratulations @joedirt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!