Do you like bikes? I like bikes! Ever see over 1000 of them with people dressed in Mario Brothers, wizard, viking, steampunk costumes⁉️ Welcome to Tour De Fat - It's almost here‼️

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Tour De Fat is almost here and I'm pumped! Every year in my town of Tempe Arizona, the streets get run over by misfits and bicycle mayhem.

Well over a thousand people ride through the streets while wearing the most ludicrous costumes imaginable. Everything from the fruit of the loom get ups to pirates to mario brothers costumes can be seen. I decided to go with a more traditional conservative look with my skull helmet and gorilla feet 😛
Luckily for me this events kicks off a block away from my garage. Good times!

It's literally a party on wheels and I can't wait! I made this video at the last one I went to and I missed the last two but not this year. I'll be ready and I'll be making a new video.
See video for more!

15649580132_5c7a2eeccb_b copy.jpg

()

()
Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 4.13.12 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 4.14.14 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 4.14.56 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 4.16.55 AM.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-02 at 4.17.33 AM.png

Possibly coming to a city near you
👇🏼Further information credited to event dates around US
https://www.newbelgium.com/events/tour-de-fat
The Fat Tire Tour de Fat is back for its 18th season and this year without question will be the biggest and boldest yet.

The traveling philanthropic beer, music, and bike festival will kick off a 33-show season May 20 in Asheville, NC, and wrap up Oct. 7 in Tempe, AZ.

In addition to greatly expanding the festival’s reach to accommodate more fans, this year’s events will include world-class entertainment by the likes of The Roots, Third Eye Blind, The All-American Rejects, The Naked and Famous, Michael Franti & Spearhead, X-Ambassadors, and many more.

All events will be ticketed (price varies by city) and tickets will be available in advance online here or at any of the box offices for Tour de Fat venues. New Belgium has raised more than $4.5 million for partnering non-profits since its inception. This summer Tour de Fat hopes to generate more than $600,000 in support of local causes.

In addition to musical headliners, a touring ensemble of artists, cirque performers, and general mayhemists will appear alongside local buskers and street performers. New Belgium Brewing will host a battle of the bands in many cities prior to the event to give local bands the chance to represent their hometown scene.
Click to learn more here about Team #minnowtowhale
Click to learn more about The Minnow Support Project
Click to join the Minnow Support Project P.A.L.Net Discord server
Follow me on steemit here - 🚀@JoeyRocketFilms🚀
Who the hell is Joey Rocket? - steemit intro 🎥
My Steemit Youtube page
Steem.jpg
#MINNOWTOWHALE 4 copy.jpg
Newest members

Sort:  

If I lived there that would definitely be my cup of tea.

Its fun as heck!! the people are all just having fun. Can't wait!

Like this...
Mereka terlihat sangat menarik...

Congratulations @joeyrocketfilms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@joeyrocketfilms, This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

An Awesome idea! Would love to take part in that, You're posting very cool things on Steemit, keep up the great work!

Reply ASAP and I will nominate this post to the curator team!

I am honored @ma1neevent 😀🙏🏼 I have an odd request though. Is it possible I can present you with some work from a couple of my Team #minnowtowhale members that are doing great but not getting noticed? Although I am extremly happy you find quality in my content, I'd love to pass of this opportunity to one of my members who've been busting but to produce great contributions to the site.

This may sound complicated and of course I don't want to lose a chance at getting more exposure so I'll gladly accept if I taking a chance at missing out from asking this of you. Please share your thoughts and I think this is amazing what you are doing. My beard itches from smiling at this idea. This is why I love this place 😀

It's daily nominations, so we are looking for content every day, I'd be happy to nominate you and then have a look at other suggestions you may have!

Ok awesome thanks. I'm game!

Are you on discord chat? If so can send me user suggestions on there, same user name. I'm also on Steemit chat, same user name

Yes definitely. Will do thanks