[Steemit] False Flagging Campaign Against... Me?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Just a quick one, but I wanted to discuss something that I've just noticed. I have received my first flags! This is an exciting day for me, finally popped my flag cherry. Starting with this post and continuing on all subsequent posts. I'm not the only one that has received flags from these two accounts that have been setup today. Let's name and shame them first:

@a-cmsidl and @a-steemdefleague

@a-cmsidl on steemd.com and a-steemdefleague on steemd.com

I've got a theory as to what has kicked this off, and that's that I've reached out to several users today who have been posting copy-and-paste jobs under the #electroneum tag. This is part of my #SteemitPolice experiment that I'm currently trying out, and it seems that they don't like being called out on their bullshit. My guess would be one or more of these real gutter filth people have started a new account in an attempt to stop me from pursuing them further. Oh little children, if only you knew me. I'll be doing some more digging on this, as I don't think false flag campaigns should be tolerated at all.

I'm not one to get carried away and start throwing accusations around, so I'll continue to monitor the situation. I think I know who's behind this, but some proof is needed first. Expect a report at the beginning of next week on what's been happening here as well as what I see #SteemitPolice being.


Not my usual stuff this, but if you have any advice or tips on this subject then please let me know down in the comments. Luckily this attempt isn't going to result in any loss to me other than a little bit of time and VP, but it's all in the name of making Steemit a platform to be proud of. Blah blah blah, the usual sign out, and Peace!

Sort:  

Looks like they ran outa gas

If it is who I think it is, they're new to the platform so probably don't understand how it all works. I think I'm gonna have some fun with this.

Lol checked out there steemd they just arrived and all they have done is downvoted until they are nearly out of vp. Wonder what they are trying to achieve?

Wouldnt worry to much hey have no sp and clearly no clue how this platform works

Those two accounts even at full power wouldn't have made much of a difference. I just wasn't expecting this response to a comment saying don't be scummy (paraphrased). Very interesting...

Well they must have been angry enough to purchase accounts right? Since it takes a while to get a Steem account (it took me a week I think). You made them mad lol

To be honest, I don't know how you go about getting a second account, it isn't something I've looked into yet. @Calluna was saying apparently you can only buy them, so I really must have made them mad!

I can't remember how long mine took to verify, I kinda signed up on a whim and forgot about it for a month or so.

Yeah you buy them here https://blocktrades.us/ under the Steem menu. I've thought about buying one in case I had some other kind of project that was really different from my current profile but just didn't get around to thinking of a name or doing it.

Oh I'm sure you will lol

Can we find them and tell their Mummies and Daddies that they're being naughty on the internet?

They're being a very naughty child, that's for sure.

You just planted 0.30 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 5479.82 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22203.97
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.41% upvote!
I was summoned by @johngreenfield. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

We apologize for the continued delay of our upvotes. We’re working hard to obtain more SP to keep up with all of our amazing Thunder Supporters. Thank you for your continued patience and support! You are the lightning to our THUNDER!

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.
Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness