SMALL TIP FOR HOW TO GET MORE FOLLOWERS |STEEMIT|

in #steemit7 years ago

 STEEMIT IS A LARGE COMMUNITY OF LIKE MINDED USER SO START BUILDING YOUR FOLLOWERS

All you have to do is that you have to make extremely good comments on your fellow steemians posts,choose popular content and post in which you are interested in and you can share your ideas on it by that if you comment on a popular post you will get many people which will see your comment . Choose a mixture of whales, dolphins and minnows to posts comments on. Some of my best upvoted comments actually came from giving helpful advice to newbies  Whales noticed me being helpful and upvoted .if you find yourself getting a high reward on your content many people will follow your account then you can post when you have a high amount of followers . Commenting will get you followers.Another strategy I use is to never vote for myself. I vote for people that leave intelligent comments on my posts. this shows your account and many people usually look at their posts and follow you ,

BE ALWAYS ACTIVE , FOLLOW COMMENT AND UPVOTE ON OTHER PEOPLE POST AND SHARE YOUR IDEAS 

Sort:  

It is good advice, but I do not believe it is wrong to upvote yourself. There is nothing as demotivating as spending 30 minutes to an hour writing and editing a post and get zilch. Not because the post is bad, but because it gets low views. If you are small, I think its ok, but if you are big it is not and it feels abusive of the system

@jonesteemit

Thank you so much for sharing your Steemian wisdom and insight!!! I am 23 days old and learning new and intresting ways to push my content forward while making new friends on this platform. I love to support and encourage others. Wishing you continued success on Steemit!! Keep sharing!! Keep producing!!!

Avatar for discord 3.png

🎀 @theprettysoul 🎀

My Steemit Logo.jpg

thank you means alot

Thx Buddy ! I give u a follow :)

Thank you for this very informative post this can really help some newbies like me who knew not of the downside of self voting. Followed

totally i will share more things that will help you guys more

Thank, you for the beautiful post.!!

your most welcome sir

Good advise. The most common mistake most of the new members do is self upvoting.. If we succeeded in explaining to them why we should not, it will make our community more healthy. Even though i wanted to upvote you. I could not. Because at present my voting power is very much less. it is around 18%

i will try to write about that in my future posts and its okay but you can upvote it anyway

@jonesteemit - thanks for posting, following you with interest. I too joined up with Steemit this month and you are waaay ahead of me already, so I figure it won't hurt at all to pay attention when yuo post.

did you buy Steem Power? I hear that is an important step to move ahead quicker.

i didnt buy steem but i am investing it into steem when i earn on steemit

I'm impressed, you are doing very well. I will definitely be following you to learn how.

Great advice. Upvoted and resteamed.
Do you have other tips for gaining followers?

yes you can use it and get followers and upvotes steemfollower.com/?r=3223

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 0.72 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @jonesteemit. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @jonesteemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Simple yet effective, I like your strategy @jonesteemit!

And amen to finally having a platform that rewards intelligent contribution over attention grabbing.

Congratulations @jonesteemit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!