10 GREAT steemians you souldn't miss if you like food and cooking

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello steemit world!!

Its been a while nivigating steemit waters for me. I learned a lot about this great comunity and one of the best things you can get here is to know people.

Learn of what they have to share.

A lot of steemians do their best to share great content, and great content allways have something to offer.

There are plenty of intersting themes in Steemit, but one of my main pasions is everyting related to food.

Cooking, eating, learning new ways to prepare things and discovering food culture arround the globe.

And what a great place steemit is to do so!!

I’m going to share with you a list of great steemians, people putting efforts on their posts, trying to add tons of value ,who I strongly recommend you to have in your radar.


chef.png
Source


So let’s start! There is not a specific order. All of them desrves to get followed becouse this is the kind of content that makes steemit a great place to spend your time.

@progressivechef

One of the main foodies here n steemit. He allways look for ways to improve this comunity, and this is the key of his succes here. He hosts the Steemit Iron Chef contest., the bigest food contest on the platform.

He’s starting a new project now shine bright where he’s looking to promote good contet creators.

He posts about food, tecniques, products… Do not miss his blog!

@pusteblume

Regular at SIC, she allways knows how to make a great entry. Vegan dishes, allways with a creative twist and very good explanation of products and techniques.

Do you want to know how to make a vegan delicious dish? Follow her and you’ve got hundreds!!

@chefsteve

A professional chef sharing all his knowledge with all of us! He shares a lot on his posts. Allways willing to help and give you advice. You will discover products and get inspiration.

Now he is strating a new steemit proyect along @pandamama and @offoodandart called cook with us . Of course I will be participating!! Best of luck chef!

@offoodandart

Advance cooking I must say. Very very refined job, high quality photograpy. Andvanced techniques and unbeliavably good looking dishes. I have to warn you, he has a lot of cooking stuff.

He won Steemit Iron Chef last season and it was a very deserved win. Involved as well in cook with us this project looks really pormising. If you want to learn some serious cooking you can’t miss his blog.

@jaymorebeet

Another skillfull steemian here. She cares about her posts, and you can feel it. Stylish photography, you want to eat every single picture she makes. I cant’t imagine if you have the real dish in forn of you.

Very well executed dishes, she sometimes shares her handwritten notes also! Original and fun. She’s been less active now on the platform. We miss you!!

@haphazard-hstead

Different. That’s how I have to define her. She makes vegan dishes, but belive me, you’ ll hardly heard about half the ingredientes she uses. She grows her food and forages a lot of it.

Each time I see a new post of her, I know I’m going to learn something interesting. A lot of times I see myself with a dictionary opened in a new tab Learn new stuff, and try to try her dishes. All of them gorgeous.

@foodflaneur

Another skilled foodie here. He applies modern techniques, creates things I see for the first time and allways have a surprise to give us. Absolutely great stuff. He knows how to present a dish.

I would’t have any problem to pay for some thigs he has posted. I don’t know if he is a profesional chef, but he sould!!

@amy-goodrich

Vegan creativity. She shares plenty of plant based recipes and knows how to make them shine. You’ll never get bored, becouse there’s allways something new to learn. Who said vegan is boring? Tell them to check Amy’s blog.

@ikaputri3

Sweet!! In putri’s blog you will find a good variety of recipes, all looking good. But if she stands out in something, that is baking. Cookies, brownies, cakes…all she makes is lovely, very well explained and served with great photography. Do you need to make a delicious dessert? Follow @ikaputri3 and you got it!!

@globaldoodlegems

She usually shares her art. Which is great, but we are here for the food! Non being specialiced, when she puts out a food post, better take a look at it. Allways quality posts and nice ideas. Yummyness everywhere!!

Thanks to all of you guys!!

You make steemit a worthy place. I’ve learned something from all of you. I’m really grateful for it.

Of course there are A LOT more of steemians I follow, who creates GREAT quality content.

But I don’t want to make this too long, and 10 is a very round number.

Sorry if I didn’t add you here. That doesn’t mean I don’t respect and love what you do. I just tried to stcik to people who I know and follow for a while now, is specialized in posting food content, creates awesome posts and add real value.

I think those up there do.

Maybe in the future, as I discover more stemians, I’ll make another like this!! Do you want to be there? Get on with it and make great food posts!!!

If you think you do, drop a comment and I’ll be pleased to check your blog.

Have a great day everybody!!!

Steeeeeeeeeeeemmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Sort:  

A sincere thanks for the shout out and the very kind words! It's quite an honor to be among the creative people you have listed above. You should be on the list yourself. Your arepa post alone is proof of that.

Thanks for supporting @cookwithus even in its early stages. @chefsteve, @pandamama and I are excited about the project and will be launching it very soon. We look forward to seeing the community's creative and delicious work as well as learn from each other's entries and experiences.

Oh and btw, @offoodandart is a she =D! You'll get to see and meet the @cookwithus team very soon in an upcoming #introduceyourself post.

Ooouch, I was afraid of mix up that, and finally did... Hahaha sorry!! A lot more ladies than us cooking arround here...
See you!

Oh wow! Thank you! I feel very honored that you choose me to be on your list! That makes my day! And as @offoodandart said, you should be on the list too! Thank you again! I appreciate this!

If you are good, you are good☺

Hi @jorgegp! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @pusteblume :)

@pusteblume wrote lately about: Excursion To The Land Of Cinderella And The Ice Princess. Feel free to follow @pusteblume if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

thank you for the top 10 yummy list! images_710.jpg
Image20.jpgMy diet is always on the lookout for recipes to modify!
followmesteampower.jpg

Thanks for the mention and for sharing @cookwithus with your readers and followers! Wonderful talent above! Hoping that we discover more new talent through the Cook with Us contest.

Thank you so much my friend for including me in the list. Feeling very honored! Great list with some of my favorite accounts too.

Great recommendations man! Good to know for when we are feeling adventurous in the kitchen.

Sure! And you can follow me as well 😁

This post has received a 13.70% upvote from thanks to: @jorgegp.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Tipuvote!

Ok. It just lasted ... Happy, you finally got it! 😊👍🏻

THANKS!!!

@gringalicious is also an amazing food blogger on here! She's makes some yummy food!!

Thanks for the kind words of appreciation, @jorgegp! I don't always make vegan food, but thinking about it, I probably do most of the time. I never really thought about that. I'm glad you find my posts interesting, even though you may never see the same plants or mushrooms. There is so much food, growing on its own, all around us. I enjoy all the other Steemians on your list, too. They have all helped me in taking better photos of my food!

You just planted 4.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pusteblume

We have planted already 6102.86 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20667.89
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thanks man! I am honored to be included on a list with so much talent!

Following all ! :D Thanks :)