Portugal Eurovision 2018: O Jardim - Cláudia Pascoal

in #steemit6 years ago

The Eurovision Song Contest 2018 entry of Portugal.
[Lyrics] Inc. English translation!

Songtext English:

I, never wished you
No less then the greattest
Always, My Love

If in heaven you're happy too
Take me, I care
Always, around you

The flowers are my place
Now that you're gone
I care for your garden

The flowers are my place
And now that you're gone
I care for your garden

I have promised
to someday change
Or try to be greater

If in heaven you're happy too
Take me, I care
Always, for your worth

The flowers are my place
Now that you're gone
I care for your garden

The flowers are my place
Now that you're gone
I care for your garden

Now that you're gone, I care for your garden
Now that you're gone, I care for your garden
Now that you're gone
Now that you're gone, I care for your garden

--
Original songtext:

Eu nunca te quis
Menos do que tudo
Sempre, meu amor

Se no céu também és feliz
Leva-me eu cuido
Sempre, ao teu redor

São as flores o meu lugar
Agora que não estás
Rego eu o teu jardim

São as flores o meu lugar
Agora que não estás
Rego eu o teu jardim

Eu já prometi
Que um dia mudo
Ou tento ser maior

Se do céu também és feliz
Leva-me eu juro
Sempre, pelo teu valor

São as flores o meu lugar
Agora que não estás
Rego eu o teu jardim

São as flores o meu lugar
Agora que não estás
Rego eu o teu jardim

Agora que não estás, rego eu o teu jardim
Agora que não estás, rego eu o teu jardim
Agora que não estás
Agora que não estás, rego eu o teu jardim