STEEMIT; My New Challenge!!! ...New Year Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago

new-year-greetings-quotes.jpg
source

"There is absolutely no harm in taking up a challenge from time to time, rather you stand to gain so much from the new knowledge and experiences you acquire in the process".

A couple of years ago (2016 to be precise) I suffered a great deal of suicidal depression. Yes! Suicidal cus on several occasions I found myself contemplating suicide. Nothing seemed to work for me, from my academics, jobs, spirituality, and even to my social life. I was hitting a stumbling block at every corner, at some point I felt I was just a "dead man walking". To worsen it all I was financially screwed and terribly indebted to people for most part of the year.
images (7).jpg
source

People around me thought I was doing so well, but within me I wished I could cry out for help.

So my struggles with depression went on and on, and at some point I almost gave in to despair. But God being so good, didn’t allow me get to that point. With the help of a close friend who alone knew the much I was going through, I was able to keep hope alive. 2016 finally came to an end and while I was reflecting on the events of the year, It dawned on me that the depression I suffered for most part of the year was due to my failure to give myself a task or I’d preferably say a challenge for the year.
So in came 2017 and I was prepared. I had vowed never to give in to depression again and I was ready to keep to my words. I penned down my challenge for the year; from academics to business, spirituality and my social life. I set myself a time frame within which to achieve each of these challenge. It was quite an effective strategy as early in the 1st quarter of the year I felt much better than I did throughout the previous year. To a large extent I was financially empowered for most part of the year 2017 and I did achieve most of the challenge I gave myself for the year.
It’s another year and I am set for a new challenge, and I’ve decided my major challenge for this year will be………………… STEEMIT!!! (Yeah I bet you saw that coming).
download (1).jpg
source
Having been introduced to the STEEMIT platform in the later part of last year, I have decided to focus on it this new year with the firm believe that it will be a worthwhile challenge.
download.jpg
source
I challenge you reading this to set yourself a challenge (if you haven’t already) for this promising new year, and trust me at the end of the year when it’s time for stock taking you will be glad you did. As for me I am STEEMING all year round.
I will appreciate your comments and promotions. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I would also work on setting challenges for myself this year Tanx. And I sure would be steeming all year round as well. So watch out for me. lol

Steemit is my redemption song, my new beginning
I hope we all succeed in this amazing venture

Good motivational speech
I think setting a challenge is the best way to start a year

thanks @mctursh...it certainly is the best way.

As u have mentioned it now, I'll set a challenge for myself.