Why do teenagers think all the world is against them?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

As a 14-year-old teenager I can prove this is totally true, we all think nobody understands us… We are no longer little cute kids but we are not enough old to act like adults, we just feel we don´t have a correct place.
Things like having an hour to arrive home when we hang out, or having our parents everyday telling us what to do, reveal our constant dependence.


We spend our childhood wanting to grow, wanting to be teenagers because we think it seems so cool. When we finally are teenagers we realize is not as cool as it seemed and we want to be adults to make our own decisions and to take command of our own life. But… I always hear adults saying: I wish I were younger…


WHICH AGE IS THE PERFECT ONE?
The answer is pretty simple: There isn’t a perfect age; every age has some good things and some bad things at the same time.
I have never seen a little child saying: "I love having so much free time" or "I love depending on my parents, I don´t have to worry about anything" but those are actually the best things we have when we are kids.
It also happens with the retired people, they complain about being old and not having the same facilities they had during their youngness but they have some other wonderful things they should value, like not having to work and having unlimited free time.

The same thing happens in other aspects of life, I’m going to give you guys an example: when we are in school we want vacations to arrive and we don’t value everyday. Nowadays I would PAY to go to the past and live one of my routine childhood days I wouldn't value in the past.

This was a weird reflexion☺, sorry if my English wasn´t good
Julia Mateo