30 day steemit challenge, get $8 every day for 30 days straight!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg
Content creation and curation are both essential parts of the Steemit platform. With the latest hard fork and the linear reward system I have much more direct control over my voting power. I want to use my voting power to allow for other people to create more value for the platform. Currently a 100% from my account is worth about $7-$9, depending on my voting power. I am actively managing this to stay between those values. I propose a 30 day steemit challenge where I will pick 1 or 2 candidates, depending on the amount of applications, to make a new post every day for 30 days straight and in return receive a full 100% upvote from me every day.

In order for you to participate I have the following requirements:

  • Short summary of what you want to post about for the next 30 days
  • Have an introduction post
  • Upvote and resteem this post
  • Follow me
  • Cannot miss a single day
  • Cannot be a real life friend of mine, sorry :P

The upvote is limited to 1 post a day and will not be automated. I will pick the candidates by 23:59 CET this sunday on the 25th of June. Let me know you are interested in participating in this challenge by dropping a comment with a link to your introduction post and the short summary in the comment.

I will look at your current posts to get an idea of what type of content you are already making. If you have no content yet be sure to make a nice example post. I will also favor newer accounts more, but this does not mean older member are excluded!

Let's make Steemit great!

@juliank


Currently up for consideration:

Sort:  

Awesome idea. I would love to do this i been posting daily! For about the whole length of being on steemit! Some of my best posts

Thank you for you applications, I will consider you by this sunday :)

i like your post, thanks for sharing

Appreciated!

Sounds interesting :)

This is so unfair :(
I can't help that we're real life friends :'(
Super cool idea though ;) resteemed :)

I still love you <3

xD
Better be, resteeming your stuff :P

That's a great idea to create a steady stream of content.

I agree, I am hoping to push people to start really getting into it by basically guaranteeing some income

This sounds like an awesome idea.; I may struggle to make $8 a day though. I am still willing to give it a go.

You do not have to earn it yourself, you will get the $8 upvote from me. Write a summary of what you want to post about for 30 days and link me your introduction post and I will consider you this sunday :)

This is an awesome idea! I would absolutely love participate in this challenge! I have up'd and resteemed this post!

Awesome, be sure to write your summary here and link your introduction post!

Hey Julian!

Thanks for the challenge.

Here's the first post in my CryptoThoughts series. I was around for the 2013 Bitcoin boom-and-bust and have followed the space very closely (with the slight exception of 2016) where I spent more time learning software development than I did researching crypto.

Anyways, I'd like to share some of the lessons that I have learned over the years in the space and my thoughts on what the future might bring. I think my blog will be very valuable for people new to blockchain or crypto.

https://steemit.com/ethereum/@birdinc/cryptothoughts-1

Thank you for your application, I go through it by sunday!

I read that your vote strangth had increased 4x and the number of votes your steem power will had has been divided by for 4.

This just basically consolidates the voting power to be more focused on fewer people.

It's also no longer exponential with the amount of votes a post get. So your vote will always be worth the same amount.

nothing but good things coming from steem!

Hello JulianK,

Awesome way to get the ball rolling even more than it is. I joined Steemit about a week ago and am so thrilled by the utter potential here.

I have mainly been posting my thoughts as a newb on Blockchain tech and how exhilarating it all is, yet, I'm going to starting adding other facets to round out my page. Below is a link to my introduction:
https://steemit.com/introduction/@mamadini/hello-steemit

Ever,
Mama Dini-

Hi Mama Dini, thank you for your application I will consider it :)

Thank you kindly. :)

I'm not so productive to generate quality content everyday. But thanks for your help for minnows to raise)

Thank you for the kind words! We are a community and by working together we can make Steemit grow :D

This is awesome! I'll submit my application soon.

Cool, Looking forward to it!

i'll do it !!

Cool! Be sure to fit the requirements :D

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Julian and that's a great idea!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D
IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Thanks! Much appreciated :D

You're welcome Julian! ;-D

awesome idea!

Great idea! Could I be considered?
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@realpositivegirl/hey-i-m-new-here
I have a few posts and I would expand on regular topics that concern our every day lives. I LOVE talking about real issues.

Hi thank you for your submission, I will consider you. I will be updating some of the rules today so more people can benefit :)

I would do this but i have no introduction post :(

Hi, you still have till Sunday. So take your time to think about what you want to want to create :)

I'm already set on what I want to post, but do I have to make a intro post? Or can I send you a introduction with what i will be posting through these comments?

You have to make an introduction post to be fully eligible, introduction posts are a essential part of the Steemit community :)

Ok I've made an intro post, upvoted, resteemed, and followed. For the next 30 days I will post top 5 videos about cool and interesting topics. Some of my pprevious posts are "Top 5 Most Expensive Chocolates" and ''Top 5 Most Haunted Places in America." Thanks for giving us the chance to do this!

Awesome, looking forward to it, will let you know more.

upvoted..but not participate now..

I will host more similar events in the future. Depending on how this goes and feedback from users.

thanks for the update....I will take participate in future...

Welcome to Steemit @juliank!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Dear steemit Reader.
I am happy to join you. Looking forward to reading your future posts. Please Follow me too and upvote.and I will upvote, thank you.
Click here to: