You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Confused by Steem, Steem Dollars, and Steem Power? The Power Plant Analogy

in #steemit7 years ago

I just signed up after some urging by my subscriber base on youtube. I am glad to be here and am excited to see what I can bring to the table.

Sort:  

I'm here too soon, and I can not believe how useful the platform is

Awesome! Welcome aboard. Please join Steemit.chat and contact me there; I'll be glad to help get you started and make sure you get some votes, etc.

how to convert steem power into steem ?

When logged into your account, you will see some drop-down arrows next to your balances. Next to the Steem balance, there should be an option to power down. It takes 13 weeks for the full amount, a one week wait for the first part of that.

Is it 13 for a certain amount or is it for amount? For instance if I make $100 do get ALL of it or do I get to only have a small percentage of it and the rest I get after 13 weeks. Seems like a long time to something you've earned. I don't know if this is worth it if that case.

Your Steem Power is locked up, but can be powered down in 13 equal installments over that many weeks.

Thanks for your reply and please do help out a newbie if you can and up vote.

thx sir for your quick response

I´m still not sure about it, however, I have learnt quite a bit. Thank you very much.

Do you mean it takes 13 weeks for the full amount to be transferred to Steam dollars?
Is that to prevent people from all 'withdrawing' their money right away?

donkey can you help me get some votes and give some advice and tips?

I helped you out with a vote.

I don't know steem will succeed or not because you see there are 13 votes and not even a cent in place . Thats ridiculous.

depends who votes

I just saw this.. could I contact you for help too? I'm a bit baffled - but loving this as as an outlet for my writing.

hey.. I have created my account last year. but had not used it. though I did not get the concept. your article is good for beginners and it helps me a lot. would be great if you share some links. and one more thing... whats your steem.chat username?
regards,

Good to see you here juniusmaltby.... i watch your videos on youtube.... keep up the good work!

Steem is very much in need of quality material. I am a part time travel blogger and I'm very much resisting any urge to post memes that appear to get attention, however detract from the blog and the purpose of my writing. good luck with your following here, too on Steem it.

Cheers,
Nick

Awesome! I just joined as well. I create mediation films that I hope help people to relax when they watch them. I have not been posting my new content for a few years on youtube or vimeo because I have been waiting for a cool platform such as steemit to post them to. I can't wait to show the steamit community some of my new videos! For now posting a bunch of old content to try and get some followers. Hope you all enjoy!