A Very Steemy Christmas (300 USD in BTC to a Steemian that could Use it)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6225.JPG

This platform has made my life a lot more exciting.

Crypto was created to help people help themselves, and each other.

Do you know a Steemian who has some great ideas that aren't getting enough support, who is struggling financially, or who just otherwise could really use some extra funds this Christmas time?

Life's not always easy, especially during the holidays. One thing I love about crypto is that it was conceived as a money "of the people," based on math, and not the arbitrary whims of politicians. Recently there's been a lot of hubbub about this and that new regulation, crackdown, and control. In the spirit of this season, and in standing with fairness, math, and human dignity, I'd like to giveaway 300 USD in either Litecoin or Bitcoin, to a Steemian who really deserves it.

How to enter.

This contest is different from others in that you will have to enter for the Steemian you think could really use this giveaway. What you win is the joy and good karma of helping someone out who deserves it and the payout for your post, and what they win is 300 USD in either Litecoin or Bitcoin--their choice--to help curb those holiday blues, and maybe put some extra presents under the tree.

Rules:


  • Write a 2 -3 paragraph post (longer is also okay) about a Steemian who could really use this holiday cash, and why they deserve it.
  • Link to your post in this post's comment section.
  • The winner will be chosen by myself and possibly one or two other Voluntary Japan folks, and the prize will be paid out at the time of the payout of this post.

That's it!!! Steemit is an awesome place, guys, and crypto is a fast, direct, and efficient way to bring relief and support, without leeches and parasites interfering and mucking up the plans we have (though they sure as hell will try). I wanna enjoy this freedom as much as I possibly can.

Cheers, and happy holidays!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

That's an incredibly kind thing to do Graham.
I sincerely hope you get some worthy contenders, you may well make someone's Christmas.
You're a top bloke.

Cheers, @tremendospercy. Feeling's mutual!

nice post happy holidays to u also lol.

Great initiative @kafkanarchy84! Such a generous and kind way to help someone out, or to give someone a little extra for the Holidays.

This is who I would like to nominate:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@benja/this-is-my-nomination-for-kafkanarchy84-s-christmas-giveaway

@simplicityiskey - he is always living with a positive mindset and spreading it to others through good deeds and awesome positive vibes! I know for a fact he lives on a shoestring with a crappy $300 car and buys his clothes second hand, but in doing so he managed to save enough for a budget trip to sumatra earlier this year!

He could probably do with some financial help but in all honesty it wouldnt surprise me if he gave it to someone less fortunate than himself!

A beautiful gesture @kafkanarchy84 - i wish you a safe, peaceful and healthy day!

Hello, I wrote a post to source for funds to kick-start the photography business of a friend of mine. Little did i know that this would come up. Here is the link to the post... https://steemit.com/challenge/@awolesigideon/talent-7-days-charity-challenge-day-1-1923721b8367

It's people like you who makes me believe we still have hope for humanity. @kafkanarchy84 @anonymous.donor
Keep up the noble work!

Ok. @kafkanarchy84,

I am nominating @praise-eu. Why i am nominating him is because just like everyone of us, we are here to get monetary rewards so that we can make a family or make our families happy, and so we would love that out post gets alot of upvotes, but for some of us we are still struggling with our post to get votes.

This is the case with @praise-eu, he need money for family, but i notice his post is not really doing well yet, just like my post too, but i hope my post starts doing well soon.

It can be very frustrating if your post is not doing well, and so giving someone a gift can help relief that frustration. This why i am nominating @praise-eu because i feel that he might feel frustrated that is post is not doing well and so giving him this gift will help to relief that frustration.

Thanks again @kafkanarchy84 for the noble gesture.

This is a wonderfully altruistic idea! Thank you for spreading the giving spirit of the season to counter the corporate greed that abounds this time of year. I'm sure whoever wins will be very grateful. Merry Christmas.

Hi @kafkanarchy84, I've not been active in Steemit contests recently. However, I'm going to participate in this one particularly to help someone in dire need primarily and also to end this year with a lot of positive energy. So, please count me in.

Good job.

Steem On!

Excellent! Be sure to link to your post here when you write it!

dude, that's an incredible thing to do for someone at christmas. good on you. resteemed.

Cheers, @teamhumble. Much obliged.

This is an incredibly generous, kind and thoughtful gesture, Graham. I personally don't have anyone in mind, but I am sure we have people out there that do people who could use a boost. God Bless you!

Awesome!

I love seeing this kind of thing on Steemit. Good on you and 10 fold blessings to your karma∞§∞

Thanx you so much dear @kafkanarchy84 for sharing This Helpful infomation with us . now this post resteem & because i like this post .

300 USD TO MAKE A MEMORABLE CHRISTMAS FOR 100 UNDERPRIVILEGED CHILDREN

Hello @kafkanarchy84 , thank you for this wonderful initiative. I would like to use your giveaway for my project and to buy Christmas gifts for 100 underprivileged children in my community.
Here is the link to my post : https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@arcrypto/steemit-for-impacting-the-lives-of-people

I know a lot of people here deserve to get that money and a lot of people are in need of that money but here I can feed a hundred stomachs and make their Christmas, the most memorable one.

Looking forward to talk to you more about my initiative if you are interested to know more.

Thank you once again for this wonderful opportunity @kafkanarchy84

--
@arcrypto

@kafkanarchy84 I wish this man could have that chrismas gift from you. He is worthy of your kindness dear. Hear is the link of my chosen one. Thank you for this opportunity. God bless you.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dearjyoce/a-very-steemy-christmas-from-kafkanarchy84-300-usd-would-be-a-great-gift-to-our-cryptopie

Hi @kafkanarchy84, this is a great thing you have brought to the community, here is the link for my nomination
https://steemit.com/family/@blacksheepblog/a-very-steemy-christmas-i-enter-this-contest-for-a-woman-that-worth-it
Thanks for the opportunity to do this for her.

What a generous idea, Graham. So the idea is that you write a separate post, right? Any tags that should be included?

Cheers, @rvanstel. No tags necessary, just be sure to link to the post here.

Btw, I contacted you on Discord :)

Hey, @rvanstel, I am not really too familiar with Discord yet, though I do have an account. Is it possible to contact me on Steemit chat?

Yeah, sure. I assume you have the same account name on Steemit.chat?

Excellent, i like you intentions my friend and it will be a great support to someone who is struggling in life, i hope you will find the most deserving candidate soon and thank you very much for your continuous support to steemit community. Stay blessed

Thanks, @adnanrabbani. I hope so too.

What a noble thing you are doing @kafkanarchy84. Chrismas is really coming early for the winner.😁😁

Hmmm. The second rule, is it link to my post or the person's post am bringing?

Thanks, @yaanivapeji. You should link to your post about why the other Steemian deserves to win. Cheers!

I <3 this idea! Upvoted and resteemed.

Cheers, @techslut, much appreciated!

Have a Christmas Upgoat too. <3

This is a great idea! I might post something soon.
Thanks for your generosity

Nice post ,very informative post ,Its help us ,Thanks for sharing this post.

This is such a great idea and very generous of you, I have someone in mind, someone that is very close to me. Do with have to give their name, cos the person I'm thinking of likes to remain anonymous even though he's on here. Is that possible? or too complicated?

Hey! I totally appreciate and understand wanting to remain private. The thing is, I need to keep a certain level of transparency here for the other Steemians entering the contest, though, so I think it's better if the potential recipient can at least be known by a Steemit username. I hope you'll understand.

Thanks for the reply @kafkanarchy84, I do understand, just wanted to ask, but as it turns out the person I wanted to nominate has nominated me. So he wasn't all that worried about remaining anonymous in the end.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 84.0% @brittuf christmas upgoat, thanks to @techslut
Want a christmas boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kafkanarchy84 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I read your content. I feel very much like it. @kafkanarchy

Very nice ideea .
But we must to be good not only in holiday are arrives .
We must to be good all the time .
And if you can , you and your frinds will help others not just now .
Of course if you can afford .
Glad to read all this post .

Shoulda stopped with "very nice idea" ;)

Sorry mate . I did not want to be ruth .
You guys do a good job .

Congratulations, this is very generous from you

Hi Kafka.. you have put up a very encouraging contest for our community on the eve of Christmas. I am sure the steemitians will eagerly participate...
Resteemed.

Great idea

Wow! Such incredible generosity here.

Thank you for this contest @kafkanarchy84. Please check my nomination:
https://steemit.com/philippines/@ediah/a-very-steemy-christmas-by-kafkanarchy84

Merry Christmas to you!

someone that has kids and could use the help would be best. Christmas is really for the little ones!

Finding such kindness whilst scrolling this morning gives me so much hope for this world, awesome gesture @kafkanarchy84 :)

Merry Christmas.

This is really a good way to help the steemians who really need extra support. I just wish someone would see my potential and wrotw a post about me. Lol. Anyways, really nice idea and perfect for the chriatmas season

A Blessed Christmas for you and your family

nice post this all makes sense maybe bitcoin will rise I don't know.