A few Steemit sites that you might find useful.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A FEW STEEEMIT SITES THAT MAY BE HELPFUL TO YOU

This is a big shout at to my 835 followers. I have been here 11 months I never thought I would have so many. I know there are quite a few that aren't around anymore, if you go to http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/# then type in your Steemit name it will give you a more accurate amount.

I have 193 dead followers, not sure I like the word dead, more like gone but not forgotten leaving me with a fantastic 642.

http://steemitboard.com/board.html?user=board

Type in your name at the top right, then it will show you all the awards you have won since joining Steemit.
This also shows you how many posts you have made, mine 436 including this one.
How many comments you have made, mine 11410
This also shows you what your average vote per post is, mine 66
Shows you how many vests you have, mine 8,044 so still a minnow.
Also shows you total post rewards. mine 7,053.023
Also average payout per post, mine 16.214
When you scroll down you will find all your milestone awards.

https://steemstats.com/#!/#%2F

Type in your name on the left hand side, it will show you your reputation and how much steem power you have left plus on the right will show you the posts members have made, you can also click on the posts tab that will take you to your last 20 posts, you can then scroll down to check each post.

https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts

Type your steemit name it will then show you how much your pending posts add up to, this is what you you are waiting to be paid. Scroll down where it will show you your pending payments comments and how much they are worth.

http://steemwhales.com

Type in your Steemit name, this will show you a graph on how much your account is worth, this will tell you lots if information about your account, at the top left is tabs you can click, rankings will show you how you are doing on your account, such as how many comments, Steem, number of posts etc. There is next a trending tab that will take you to trending posts for the last so many months. The Misc tab you can write a post or find out more.

https://www.steemnow.com/

On the top right type in your Steemit name,it will give you loads if information about who is up voting your post plus how much steem power they are using. I find this very useful seeing new names that I can go and checkout plus this also shows you your voting power. There is information on your latest curation, author rewards and a list of your last 20 posts.

Just a few Steemit sites you might want to check out, Take a look and see what you think, if you have any other sites that I haven't named here please add them in the comments. This will help newbies feel more involved with Steemit and there Blog.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Great post @karenb54 - thank you for sharing! Upvoted and resteemed <3

Thank you very much :)

This post received a 31% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @karenb54! For more information, click here!

Thank you :)

Thanks for this post, I need all the help I can get!

Your welcome, if you need any help just ask :)

Hi Karen - great post :)

Steem on

HI, Thank you :)

Good post @karenb54

Thank you :)

I'm new here and had no idea about most of this stuff, thank you.

I wish I had known about them when I started, enjoy they are really useful :)

Upvoted and resteemed, a helpful post for everyone!

Thank you very much :)

Thank you! The dead followers link is something I did not know before.

I hope it helps, I went through mine, some of the members I was following hadn't been on for 5 months

Like a horror movie sometimes the dead ones come back! wooooooo!!! :O)

As zombies then they eat you argghhhh

Hahaha, heres hoping not!

Thanks! Very helpful

Your welcome :)

Thank yewww! Upvoted! And Resteemed!

Thank you very much :)

pleasure!

And thank you again, as I keep using this as post as a portal to accessing these sites, haha :p

really helpful
thanks for sharing this

Your welcome :)

Lots of great information in there; thanks for putting it together @karenb54. Followed, resteemed and upvoted

Thank you very much :)

I am gonna use the crap out of these websites, I just started my steemit and I dont want to be doing everything wrong lol
Thankyou for the posts

Your welcome, I Find them very useful :)

Great post... I'll check these out asap

You are welcome :)

Great post...i will check this site..Thank you sharing with us..

Your more than welcome :)

Thank you..:))

Excellent work dear friend @ karenb54 thank you very much for all this information several of her did not know them.

Your welcome, Thank you for reading :)

Thanks @karenb54! 👌

You are welcome :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Really good links to know, Karen, thank you! Explored the pending payouts one, I'll try to refrain from checking that one every five minutes.

Yeah I quite like that one, makes me want to write more :)

Thanks for the helpful and strategic post, Karen.

More than welcome :)

I bookmarked your post for use again the sites and thanks for sharing your knowledge . Our school here to promote our educational and social activities alike other social media. We understand how steemit important for us and why we here to generate revenue by blogging. So, your informative post is helpful .

@karen54

I am glad it has been Helpful, Thank you :)

You are welcome and take care.

Some useful sites indeed.

Thank you :)

hadn't heard about that steemitboard before ! thx for posting :)

More than welcome :)

This is a really useful topic for a post. Thank you!

I'd add the AskSteem.com site by @thekyle to such a list also, as a suggestion. It's essentially a search engine targeting only Steem blockchain content, whose more sophisticated search options people might find more useful for finding articles of interest than Steemit.com's basic search function (e.g. boolean searches and such).

One of the things I found frustrating when I first started lurking here was my initial difficulty in finding what I wanted to read amongst the sheer volume of content available. AskSteem did end up helping me with that significantly.

Thank you for adding a site, will be very useful :)

Thank you! I like Steemnow.com and I tried steemviz.com but it never loaded my info. I'll try it again later.

That's unusual as it always works for me, are you only typing your name without the @

I just tried it with the@ and it worked. Thank you!

Your welcome :)

This is really interesting and helpful, especially for newbies like me :) Thank you

You are welcome. I am glad you find it useful, any help just ask :)

Thank you so much, you are too kind :)

You are more than welcome :)