Steemit has opened up my world.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Since joining Steemit my life has changed, no I haven't become rich,have you read my posts not in a creative way more in a open my eyes way. Reading members posts about there lives and interests. Its opened the world to me more than Facebook ever did.

I sit in the house using my laptop looking at the feed on Facebook with no real interest as it's all the same garbage what someone had for tea, how there feeling, "I'm so angry" someone asks "why" no reply or "Ill message you" WHY PUT IT ON FACEBOOK IN THE FIRST PLACE IF YOU DIDN'T WANT ANYONE TO KNOW Makes me so angry.


I am staying away from FB unless someone talks to me. Yeah I know Steemians put there tea on to but they tell you how to make it they give you something to read.

Steemit opens your mind to so many things, the amount of creative work is amazing. You get everything on Steemit, How to draw, How to cook, etc there's so much going on you don't get bored. I have learned so much and want to try so much just since joining Steemit. Everyone has something to give, a story to tell or something funny that will cheer you up.

I have a lot of posts so many in comments and replies as I actually want to get to know people on here, I'm a different person on here, I feel apart of the group whereas on FB I rarely speak unless prompted. Steemit Is bringing me out of my shell and I'm feeling more like the person I used to be before becoming disabled.

YOUR NOT JUDGED ON STEEMIT


Thanks Pixabay

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

I quit Facebook long ago. Avoided Social Media mostly due to feeling like a waste of time. Steemit sucked me in back in July and won't let me go, and I don't want it to.

I feel exactly the same and we joined at the same time :)

Thanks for sharing. I just signed up and already see the awesomeness of this platform. Love it!

Keep at it, interact as much as you can , you will soon start seeing rewards. Good luck :)

Shells are beautiful but they are no place to live unless you are a hermit crab. Here's to getting out and staying out of your shell!

Very well said and so true. A very lonely place too. Thank you :)

Upvoted. I really Enjoyed reading your post! Steemit has opened the world up to me more than any social media I've been on! Thanks for sharing.

You ate welcome, thank you for reading and its nice to me you :)

What´s Facebook?

Its a book with lots of faces in it, not very interesting really :)

It's beautiful post!!
Great post again senora :)

Excellent post dear friend @ karenb54, I think a lot happens to us the same thing.
Thanks for sharing your experience

You've got that whole positive vibe thing going on today :-)

I guess you are over your man flu huh?

How's hubby doing?

No I'm still suffering BUT I'm a woman I'm stronger lol

Oh dear, you are on a high today, how do I warn your poor hubby?. Take cover, karen is about to start pranking you again. Good to see you are having a good day.

I can't prank him yet one of his wounds is infected... ill have to wait

(Isn't it a bugger when you have to wait, at least you'll be happy diong it when you can.keep high and go girl.

I'm trying but this cold has knocked me out

"WHY PUT IT ON FACEBOOK IN THE FIRST PLACE IF YOU DIDN'T WANT ANYONE TO KNOW" haha omg @karenb54 I would have alot of money if I done betting on this very fact. upvoted.

Thank you but isn't it annoying, why do it .... it really pees me off

Indeed I often get people telling me things and they ask me to promise not to tell anybody, few hours later its on facebook wth?!

Exactly, what's going on in there heads.

What I like about Steemit that you don't find many copy-paste articles.

They are annoying too

Hi Karen, nice to meet you and thank you for sharing.
I am glad you found steem. You have a new follower.

And btw congrats on making it to the top!!!

Thank you and its lovely to meet you too :)

I have the theory that major social platforms have begun to transform their users into share-machines. I look in my feed in Facebook and I only see people just sharing things. They don't even write, they just share pictures.

And most of the times they aren't sharing things they feel something about, but things people would like to see.

Recently I even expanded that theory and I think that everybody wants to share and they didn't like things from other's walls they haven't shared before on their own.

Sad. Very sad.

Copy and paste this if you care... it all gets on my nerves. I don't talk on there anymore as feel as if I have nothing to say whereas on here they can't shut me up lol :)

I'm with ya girl! I'm so sick of the "coping this as your status for one hour" and vile political crap on FB. I'll stick to where my life gets enrichment.

Its definitely more enriching here :)