You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is not just about the money

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I reshared this - good writing about a very important topic. Content should indeed be in focus. As I see it it is the only thing that will really promote the platform. I have tried other places like this and was turned off by the content or bored by the lack of interaction. Steemit do indeed have both good and bad, but there is many really good bloggers here that some of the other places lacked. Akasha might have some good bloggers too when (or if ) it gets a working technology.

Sort:  

I think we have to work on showing what good can be done here. Part of the flagging is the educate new users. I would be less inclined to do it for a brand new user. It's more about the persistent offenders.

Yes, I agree that such measures is necessary. I seldom do it myself these days, but with all the work I have to put into the comics I often have a limited time for the wider interaction on Steemit.