10. BEST BLOGS ON MINDFULNESS AND PERSONAL GROWTH COLEY LANE LIFESTYLEPERSONAL GROWTH

in #steemit6 years ago

lifegoalsmag.png
mindfulness-bloggers.png

My favorite blogs to read have changed throughout the years, but one thing that hasn’t is my love for reading them. Most recently, I’m loving blogs that focus on personal growth and mindfulness. I love bloggers who discuss how we can improve our mind, body, and soul. We’re all trying to become better people and impro# ve ourselves, so it’s nice to find blogs where we can learn how to do that and how to foster great relationships with ourselves and others. Whether we’re trying to learn how to be more productive, get in shape, or how to achieve our goals, websites focusing on these personal development topics can get us inspired and motivate us to put some real effort into ourselves.
coley-1.jpg

Here are my current favorite bloggers who I am constantly getting inspiration from.

  1. The Blissful Mind
    I recently did an interview with Catherine of The Blissful Mind (read the interview here), but I had to mention her again, because she kills it in the mindfulness and self-development area. I love every single one of her posts and find that they are all relevant to me (which is pretty rare!) If you haven’t checked her out already, you’re missing out on some seriously great content.

Main topics: Self-care, Mindfulness, Wellness, Productivity, Minimalism
Start with: Develop a self-care routine, How to budget your money (Budgeting might seem boring, but I found this post extremely helpful (and even have it bookmarked), so I think you might too.)

coley-1.jpg

  1. Cait Flanders
    Cait from Blonde on a Budget is such an inspiration. She has done several shopping bans and gives great information on how to start one on your own. She paid of $30,000 of debt in two years and each month gives us a look into her budget and how much she earns and saves. She is also an avid traveler and gives us great insight on how you can do so on a budget.

Main topics: Budgeting, Simplicity & Minimalism, Travel
Start with: How to start a shopping ban, December Budget & Goals (to give you an insight on what I mean by her budgeting posts), How to let go of your belongings

  1. Smart Twenties
    Sam writes on Smart Twenties all about making the most out of your twenties. She hasn’t updated in a while, but I’m hopeful that she’ll continue blogging. The content on her blog is inspiring, so I had to share.

Main topics: Personal Growth, Lifestyle
Start with: What to do when life feels messy, How she saved over $20,000 for travel

  1. The Sunday Chapter
    The Sunday Chapter was created by Angela Giakas and it’s a website inspiring others to “live a stylish and adventurous life.” Her content is so up-lifting. I love this website for travel inspiration and for tips on food, beauty, and lifestyle.

Main topics: Lifestyle, Travel, Beauty, Food
Start with: Ways to feel more confident, Reminders for the new year

  1. Career Girl Daily
    Career Girl Daily is by far my favorite website for career-related posts. They’ve got all of it covered. You can learn how to nail an interview, dress for success, and become the best #girlboss through reading their material. If you’re a twenty something who cares about your career and future, you need this online magazine in your life, pronto.

Main topics: Career, lifestyle, beauty, fashion
Start with: How to stay motivated, Nail your elevator speech, Ways to decide on your dream career

  1. Embracing Simple Blog
    Embracing Simple was created by Christina. It is such a great and inspiring blog. It’s all about, you guessed it, living a simple life. She talks about topics across the board, but sticks to topics that encourage self-development. She has an awesome (and free!) 4 week course about living a simple life if you sign up for her email list. It’s a great course and I highly recommend joining her email list.

Main topics: Household Tips, Self-Development, Blogging & Business
Start with: Ways to make your morning happier, How to crush your goals, Create a workspace that fuels productivity

lifegoalsmag.png

  1. The Everygirl
    I have been obsessed with The Everygirl for a few years now. It has just about everything you could want in a website. Self-improvement tips galore! I personally visit to the wellness and career sections the most, but they also have home decor and party tips that I adore. They even have job opportunities posted occasionally!

Main topics: Career, culture, wellness, living, travel, fashion & beauty
Start with: How to grow old with yourself, Lessons learned from living alone, Network with confidence

  1. The Wonder Forest
    Dana Fox, the founder of The Wonder Forest, is a rad human being. I have a special place in my heart for her, because I purchased my first blog theme from her. She had the best customer service and is super helpful. But also, she has amazing blog content.

coley-1.jpg

Main topics: Create, Explore, Inspire
Start with: How to improve your writing, How she overcame anxiety, How to deal with haters

  1. Mind Body Green
    Mind body green is the ultimate website for those who love (or want to love) being healthy. Whether it’s spirituality or eating better, they’ve got it all covered. They even have courses! Such a great resource for living a healthy lifestyle.

Main topics: Eat, move, breathe, love
Start with: Beliefs of the happiest people, What giving up alcohol does for you, Harnessing good vibes – Aura 101

  1. Verily Mag
    Verily Magazine is by far my favorite online magazine. I wish they still sold physical copies, because their blog speaks to me so much. I love the opinion pieces. They give me new perspectives on topics that I hadn’t even given much thought to in the past. They’re truly inspirational and I could browse on there all day long if I let myself.

Report this ad

Main topics: Relationships, Health, Culture, Lifestyle
Start with: New years resolutions for couples, What you need to know about mental illness, A week without makeup

Sort:  

Hello,

Not indicating that the content you post including translations, spun, or re-written articles are not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

These are some tips on how to share content and add value:

  • Using a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or markdown ">" before the quote.
  • Linking to your sources.
  • Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.
  • It is recommended that the quotes should not cover more than 50% of the whole post. At least 50% of the content should be original.

Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://lifegoalsmag.com/blogs-mindfulness-growth/