Sort:  

SUMMARY: I understand @donkeypong to be saying, you get paid in SBD and can recieve 10% annual interest on it. You can buy products in the STEEM Market Place with SBD or pay to promote your content in the promotion section. If you want to receive money for your SBD, or invest in the STEEM crypto currency that is traded on the exchanges, you must convert it to STEEM. If you want to Power Up, since it's the only way to receive 90% interest or value on the SBD you have to first convert the SBD into STEEM and then convert it into STEEM Power by powering up. You can also withdraw SBD as real hard cash you can touch, by converting SBD into STEEM and then withdrawing it to poloniex where you convert it to bitcoin and then withdraw to Payza or Paypal, or your bank etc...

I am 99% certain this is what he was trying to say.

NOW HERE IS MY QUESTION.

  1. AFTER 7 DAYS, DO WE NO LONGER ACCRUE EARNINGS ON OUR CONTENT?

  2. DOES THE SAME APPLY TO THIS COMMENT IF I POSTED IT JUST NOW BUT THIS POST WAS POSTED 11 MONTHS AGO?

If it's true, that you no longer receive money on content more than 7 days old, then that will be the tragic flaw of Steemit, or the entry point for a competitor.

People will not produce long lasting high quality evergreen content, but quick timely content they know can run good for 7 days.

I hope that is not the case, but even if it is, it just means Steemit is more supplement and less disrupt.

Please reply if you know the answers to my questions.
@thelordesfinest @knircky @botomatic @drpeanus @stealthtrader @atomica @owdy @gregor-f @beastmastermason @doggguy @beadunks @vilivolcini @skapaneas @easteagle13 @bergy @monty-kirkman @paulmlomonaco @splatterhaus @leprechaun @darknet @johnmelendez @djleo @donkeypong @freedomrings @hitmeasap @bravenewcoin

Did you ever find out if you don't accrue on content after 7 days? I agree with you 100%, I was hoping to put some solid research in some articles but if I knew I'd only have 7 days to yield anything that would never be the case! Quick hits only!

Yeah um...wow...um WOW. THIS NEW FORK THEY JUST IMPLEMENTED IS AMAZING. My upvotes jumped 10x and in some cases 40x, from 0.01 to 0.10, AND ON THIS PARTICULAR UPVOTE IT SEEMS, when I added my vote to yours it jumped to 0.45 so that is a major plus. Regarding the 7 days, you don't earn after 7 days. I am sure of that. They stopped the 30 day rule.

Get busy upvoting or get busy dying.

So if I have 10$ in each SBD, Steem & Steem Power for example & assuming Steemit continues to grow which of the 3 has the greatest potential for growth? If Steem value becomes 10x greater would all 3 categories be 10x greater, or one of them 100x greater etc? Guess I am asking what the potential is for growth in each category, and what needs to happen for that growth in each. #steemon

I brlieve this is hoe it goes. I feel it is acceptable to repeat content.

I too was wondering this please check my blog out too for crypto investing

wow dude thanks for the summary lol that helped a lot!

Very helpful man, I sure have a lot to learn. Many great users help me keep pushing forward though so hopefully I'll make a post that can help others :)

I've created a full ASTRO-prediction to @Reddcoin to entire 2018. You can watch it for free.
Watch it here (FREE):

me too

Same here...I read it twice

you guys ever figured out how to explain STEEM a little easier? it's been a month and figured you might know by now

I got more confused.

These posts are getting me more confused..

The confusion level is beyond 9000 at this point.. lol at least he tried, I get what he was saying though to a degree.

Yo tbh I think im almost there

I upvoted your reply to give you Steem Power! or Steem dollars, or maybe both, I'm not too sure ahah

Do whaaat?

They dont want us understanding it they just want us using it.. lol

yes, i think you are onto something there! lol

Ohh yeah! This post is kinda confusing :p

While analogies make things clearer to you this one for sure has confused me more.

The way that I understand it, Steem Power is used to give people an incentive to keep creating and curating quality content. The more Power you have, the easier it is to have your content seen and distributed. An analogy, if this were twitter--SP is more like the number of followers you have. So by building power, you have a higher stake in the gaining of future currency that is released.

is that it? That could actually be the answer you just gave and nobody noticed it! :) Nice one if that's true... That helps.