You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Steememe's ~ Promote Steemit - Send Meme's !!!

in #steemit8 years ago

" Steemit, so easy even girls can do it" that is not funny,just sexist. I wish you would remove that one. And then I will upvote,not that my vote pays really,just explaining the principle here.
Otherwise a good post,and a good initiative. I´m sure you didn´t mean to be sexist,but I think these things need to be taken very seriously.
And that meme would be anti-promotion to a lot of feminists out there,also men like myself.

Sort:  

Well,I did wonder if that was the point. Sadly,that is not too easy to perceive. People are not mind readers. The amount of stupidity out there is mind blowing. If I see that meme posted, in order to interpret it that way,I would need to know who it is that posts it,and something about their political views and intelligence. So a lot of people would just see it as sexist crap. Or they are sexists,and they don´t see the irony,and they agree.
I didn´t think that you meant to send out a sexist message,but that is still how it comes across.
With all due respect.