You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’™πŸ˜± What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?πŸ’™πŸ˜±

in #steemit β€’ 7 years ago

I agree @karenmckersie. When I came here in June results weren't great for a writer but seen potential especially from people who said after a year of effort things are better than a day job, but after the hardfork it doesn't look good at all.

Looking at steemit, I think the biggest factor people don't realize as it is a blockchain technology is that more people on steemit, less everyone earns. The 4x payout that was implemented quickly became a joke because it suddenly all went down hill from dollars to cents.

I see people with 60+ rep and their upvote is only cents not dollars like before.

I hear people saying thoughts about voting on own post or comments and I had to put it plainly in one reply where I explained that people working hours just to make sense and concerned about the cent that the person voting on their own post does.

If steem could pay people at a normal wage or better, then it is a good thing for society, but I see same as a lot of systems online where it only benefits the few.

I think a lot of people don't realize this simple principle:
1 user = 100% of reward goes to them
4 users = each gets 25%

So, when people invite other people to steemit, they will ultimately find this.

There is more to this and that is only one side of the factor but it is an important consideration and why it only gets worse with more members.

Create a great day,
@kozan

Sort: Β 

Wow great reply , thanks ! All I can say is "Agreed !" hopefully it gets better if they have another hard fork to fix some issues , I think that will be the only way !best of luck to you , Steem on !πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘