You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why can't I seem to gain more than $0.5 upvote from anyone for my posts?!

in #steemit7 years ago

Why do you invest 4,000 dollar without testing it properly...? I invested nothing and i see growth and stuff. Just be patient man and put some content out there, enjoy what you do..this here is NOT about the money, i mean, yes..you can earn money..but if you do it because you WANT money..the other guys will see trough this.

ANd then..yeah..probably you will have a hard time getting something out of it.

Sort:  

Nice - thanks for your time responding ;-) The money is invested in Steemit and Steem itself as I believe in the platform. I am just not so sure that it is worth my time writing posts.

It's not that I do it for money but I need to do stuff to earn a living and if I spend an hour or two a day doing posts and don't earn anything from them then I'd need to use that time for other stuff which does earn money - I have three kids to feed ;-)

Take care dude and thanks for your feedback ;-)

Mh yeah, i understand the problem. I think in the end you should try to find a good middle between everything.. you cant force the people and sometimes its tied to luck. My posts get barely 1 dollar sometimes.

nice one - thanks for caring ;-)

Bro I get it and you are correct you have to do what's right for you and your fam. To make this a regular gig that you can pay bills with you have to be able to invest a huge amount time.

I'm looking at it from the perspective that I m going through a career change and im getting on the job training.

Nice - it is great to be writing - for sure - your feedback has been great - thanks so much for your time. And also to mention I have been touched by the great community on steemit - there is good heart here for sure ;-) That's a value much greater than $ !

Thats great. Im glad you are experiencing the intangible benefits of being here.

Steem on!