You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Unhappiness with Upvote Bots on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, I have to completely agree. I feel I have been extremely naive, but understandably so, as, like you, I was under the impression that good solid content would be the way to go. In fact I posted to that effect.
I guess I still want to keep-the-faith and suggest we do what we love, and love what we do and hopefully trust to that being enough reward. But it is, as you rightly say, deeply disheartening to find our cherished content consigned to the steemit desert.
Human nature, being what it is, makes me somewhat doubtful that a truly altruistic solution is possible (or even a less self-oriented solution).
But I am eager to go read your solution and report.
This is a truly content-rich post, informative and deeply considered. This is one thing that will always engage and will undoubtedly (and rightly) get voted and resteemed.
Late coming to this post, but thankful to find it.
Many thanks