Various Designs For Steemit Initiatives

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

initiative.png


I have been making some designs for Initiatives within the Steemit Platform. I felt it was a bit too much to share them in individual posts so here is some of them clumped together. You can click on each banner to get more info.





The Trading Dojo. Design for @razvanelulmarin







@Whaleshares









@steemsports









@steemspeak









@officialfuzzy















Sort:  

Well done :) however i feel that the Colours are muted a bit. I understand that the steemit logo colours are those you used, but why not add a bit of pop to the designs with a little more colour selection. On the designs of Whaleshares and Steemsports mostly.... the others are good. Resteem

I purposely designed them with that color scheme so they won't be too flashy. Some of them are presented together and I didn't want one to antagonize the other.

Some people like less saturated colors while others tend to love more vibrant colors in their photos and logos but you kept everything in between and that is a great job you did with those logos @kyriacos

yeap. It is really a matter of taste. I prefer toned down colors since I believe people's eyes have been desensitized.

Good job. these designs are very nice. keep it up

Hi 👋🏼 friend! You have a very interesting page, I will follow it and recommend it to others! Rate my first post please!

very nice designs! good job mate

glad you like them man.

thank you

design for 'Shitcoin Arb' kind of reminds me of this game for NES from back in the day Karate Kid kind of idk why!

yeap. that was the idea of the concept. I pretty much designed exactly what the guy told me.

well you've hit exactly what he wanted if it was the first thing that my memory brought me to when I saw it!!, great job!

Interesting designs. Like the first one. Witty and pleasantly cute at the same time. Maybe I too, need a design banner. So cool and eye catching. Leaves an imprint message .

maybe you do! hit me up on steemitchat if you want

I think the gray background in steemsports looks a little washed out. What about a grass-green?

It's a matter of taste really

I agree, I was offering an opinion, not a criticism.

but but..
I love criticism

Sorry, but I back off when I see people offer "constructive" criticism that's really just an attempt to tear down someone else's work and I can only guess the amount of work that went into each and every one of those.

I just think that green makes people think of grass, i.e. baseball diamonds, soccer & cricket pitches, croquet in the garden.

Lambeau Field

In design school you get used to it really.

That's very gracious of you to say.

In 25+ years in the US auto industry it always pissed me off when people who didn't know what they were talking about criticized a design. ;-)

Then again, I guess it takes truly visionary people to come up with ideas for others to translate into real world products.

Nothing is impossible for the man who doesn't have to do it himself.

Awesome design..resteem

1st one is the best

Wow! Great designs, they look great and appropriate for each community and initiative. I like the whaleshares' the most. You have great talent :)

thank you

thanks for making things more better and simpler .
above post is really nice .upvoted
I write post on yoga , Ayurveda ,the3 things & life .
Please read my recent post hope you will like it -
https://steemit.com/the3/@mybrp/the3-things-need-for-a-blissful-life
awaiting for you in my small home of wellness .

Nice job! I like them but I may agree with paco on the accent colors for pop on two of them. It's hard to introduce a third color sometimes;-) officialfuzzy was my favorite I think.

they are sometimes presented together. This is why I toned the color scheme down. Otherwise they will be fighting each other instead of complementing.

ah that makes sense.

I like alot! Add Hd n...boom perfecto!!!!

Nice job. Shitcoin is my favorite. Love it lol. I like vibrant bright colors to that pop. You have my vote and follow. Keep on Steemin :)

thanks for share...

Your very talented at making logos and designs. I may need to hit u up for your services in the futute

thank you. You can reach me at steemit chat

Amazing designs @kyriacos!! I will use them!

Cool stuff

Awesome post! Thanks!

i really liked the design...

Every time after reading Your post, I stop look at the splash screen. Sometimes I feel so blind man. And sometimes newborn kitten. The main thing — to open the eyes.

Great!

I'm a graphic designer from Russia. Let's be friends!

They are simple and sober, I like them.

thank you

awesome designs!!

Thank you for your Sharing plz follow and vote my account @dpakyaw