Stopping A Downward Spiral

in #steemit7 years ago

Yosemite National Park

Screen_Shot_2017_09_07_at_10_08_18_PM

You're probably familiar with this picture. It was the standard background on apple computers when they came out with the "Yosemite" update. I've always wanted to go see the skyscraper mountains in the park.

Anyway, I'm taking a day or two off from Steemit to see this beauty and will make up for it with multiple posts a day in the future. I know I was going to do a piece of daily content on Steemit for 90 days, but I haven't taken a break from my business in around 4 months and I am starting to head into a downward spiral.

Downward Spirals

If you're not familiar with this term, essentially it's when you build up negative momentum and that energy keeps compounding on itself, spiraling out of control, until you've hit rock bottom. At the end of the spiral you're not sure how you got there.

Up until about a week or two ago I was in an upward spiral. My energy was going up, things started looking good in my life and I was optimistic. Now, for some reason, I've tossed myself into a downward spiral. My productivity has gone down, my effectiveness has gone down and I've gained a negative outlook on life.

Luckily, I have a great group of friends who were able to spot this in me and encouraged me to make a change. So I'm going on a solo mission to Yosemite for a night or two. I'm going to completely unplug from my current reality and see what lessons I can learn in nature.

To all you Steemers reading, I'll talk to you soon.

-Liam

Sort:  

Amazing :) beautiful follow