You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cons Of Steemit Inc's Delegations

in #steemit5 years ago

Steemit Inc. seems to be destroying the steemit.com platform like for the reasons you said and many others like:

  • Whales posting literal crap and getting handsomely rewarded for it. Totally absurd and unjust.

  • Whales bullying others.

  • Rewards pools vastly shrunk in favor of these whales and Steemit staff, like you said.

  • Steemit Inc. pursuing policies similar to other traditional platforms (annoying ads, for instance) in lieu of what it was really meant to be as a platform.

Is there anything that can be done to effectively counter these?

Ca commence a faire dur en tabaslak!

Sort:  

Ça fait un petit bout que ça fait dure. Malheureusement.

Effectivement.

Guillaume,

As my witness may I ask you a technical question?

I don't seem to be able to claim any of my earnings anymore on Steemit, as they are not appearing in my Wallet page (https://steemitwallet.com/@libertyacademy/transfers).

I even check on 'Steem Supply' (http://steem.supply/@libertyacademy) which lists my supposed upcoming payouts (where some where due today) and it states:

  • Unclaimed SBD: 0.022 USD / 0.026 SBD
  • Unclaimed Steem Power: 2.003 USD / 10.538 Steem Power
  • Unclaimed Steem: 1.659 USD / 8.728 Steem

yet I do not see these at all on my Wallet page (under the HISTORY section with 'Claim Rewards' like with previous earnings.

Can you advise me?

Merci.

You need to be login to see them. I guess you knew but I need to make sure. I don't know what the issue is. I've been able to claim mine right now. It seems to make little sense. Maybe you're under a certain threshold.

I am logged in. Strangely the "Redeemm Rewards transfer to balance" button just appeared - maybe the 24hour period (the day author rewards were set to be complete) hadn't been completely reached.

Seems more normal now.

Sorry for my confusion and thank you very much for responding.

Merci encore mon ami.

Salutations depuis la Chine...