You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Personally I like this option of combining multiple coins in a single post. Also I think that perhaps that perhaps the name calling from BS actually made things much worse than it ever had to be. Attacking the actual real users that have benefited form Haejin, myself included only poured fuel on an already out of control fire.

I don't like the bots, not even the upvote bots that I in fact used in the beginning but soon realized the folly in doing so. I don't care to see such abusive sexual language in BS post or his army of Bernie bot's post either. I do hope that as STEEMit comes out of BETA that an algorithm is found that can work this rewards pool crap out. But we do need to all keep in mind THIS IS A BETA. What we are experiencing is in fact how production software gets fine tuned.

Look I hate nothing more than I hate censorship. Flagging a post into oblivion and its rewards is not the answer. Perhaps flagging it down to what was a "presumed" reasonable amount prior to ranchorelaxo boosting his earnings too far would be more acceptsble as we weave through the endless beta releases. However I think that the abusive name calling, flaming and flagging from BS came before anyone even attempted to say, "hey can we address this CIVILLY", was ever offered.

Perhaps if we could all get on discord one day and have a civil discussion about this in the community we would have a solution we could offer the witnesses and developers for Steemit Final.

In the end the generals all have the power to tamp this down and cut out the abusive name calling.
But we all need to keep in mind, BETA! For now we are all STEEMit Guinea pigs and the rewards system was not setup by Haejin nor his thousands of followers that may in fact be a few bots but looking at his YouTube following of 19,000 one can be assured that the majority of his 10k+ Steemit following are real people that are seeing real benefits to his Elliot Wave readings.

And just a note... I am the one that is providing the SMS service.
Seems that also got me flagged

Just my two STEEMS Worth.Steemerica_mini.JPG Steemerica_mini.JPG